We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had some problems with check in and check out. Room was not ready until 5 pm. Front desk did not answer their phone at 11 pm.
Security guard was heard using profane language. Beds were comfy and good shower water pressure. Would not provide receipt at checkout. Not a stellar visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that you had some issues at check-in and check-out, that you overheard the security guard, and that the visit was not the best it could have been. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that each of our guests has the best stay possible with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and shower.

Again, thank you for the review and for your business. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    104
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
105
98
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clay, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is completely renovated and Sheraton did a fabulous job. My family just needed a night away and decided to visit the hotel during the boys state basketball tournament. It was a Friday when we checked in, the staff was prepared for the rush and Daniel at the front desk was tremendous making everyone feel welcome. Gina with the shuttle service was energetic and friendly while driving parents, ball players, and fans to the games. I was upgraded to a suite and it was great with a beautiful view of the river.
Thanks Four Points for a relaxing evening;). Will definitely visit again for the summer concerts on the levy just across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Charlene T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and to be the “friendliest personnel ever”! We strive to give each of our guests the best customer service possible!

I hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you to Charleston, WV again. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Recently remodeled, I understand. Was able to book through Hotels.com for $89 per night 3/13-15/2014. Room very large. wonderful bedding and towels. Noise from next door bathroom noticeable. Could hear street noise on third floor facing street, but not disturbing. Breakfast not included. Very surprised to be charged a $10 per day parking fee. Went back and checked and it is mentioned in the fine print when booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERKA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear ERKA2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be very nice – the large rooms, bedding, towels, and reasonably priced.

Again, thank you for your review and for your business. We would love to have you stay with
us again!

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
306 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is a completely renovated Ramada property and they did a great job. The rooms are comfortable and in good working condition. The beds and linens are great. The front desk, housekeeping, bar staff and shuttle drivers go way out of their way to make guests comfortable, and are very helpful. The view of the river is nice. The bar is a bit bright, but that is a minor complaint. The elevators are prompt and work well. We were even able to park in the lot in front for no charge. If it is full, the parking garage is just around the corner and is only $6 per day. There is a small marketplace near the front desk for snacks to purchase. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The views are either the river or the town. Ask for your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Charlene T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and to be the “friendliest personnel ever”! We strive to give each of our guests the best customer service possible!

I hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you to Charleston, WV again. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff is very helpful and the food was very good at the lobby lounge with other choices on premises. The rooms were clean and comfortable and parking was convenient. The location is right on the river and in the center of town. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for your preference the staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear MDM1414,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, our food to be very good, and the staff to be very helpful. We strive to give our guests the best customer service possible.

Thank again for your review, your business and we look forward to seeing again!

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was VERY nice. It sits on the Kanawha River, so you can request a river view room. We had a room on the 7th floor, so our view was pretty fantastic. The bed was AH-MAZING!! The staff was very friendly & helpful. Parking is free in a garage that attaches to the hotel. Although it would be nice if they had signs for the entrance to the hotel from the garage. They were in the midst of some construction on the place, so maybe they have them but they are being replaced? There is no breakfast included in the stay, but there is a nice little restaurant in the lobby. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A river view room is where it's at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lr0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ir0120,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you liked our hotel, found our staff to be helpful, and loved our beds! I do understand what you are saying about the signage to the entrance to the hotel from the parking garage and will take your comments into consideration.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your business. We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Charleston, WV.
Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff at Four Points by Sheraton is reason enough to never seek another hotel in Charleston. Outstanding customer service, immaculately clean rooms, a charming pub--all the amenities you seek is at this beautifully renovated hotel.

Room Tip: Even room numbers give you a nice view of the river. Odd numbers are a nice downtown view of the Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Ileen D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m very happy that you had such a wonderful visit at our hotel – from the immaculately clean rooms, our lounge, and outstanding customer service! We strive to make each guest’s stay the best it can possibly be!
Thank you again for your review and for your business! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Dale J, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#10 of 23 in Charleston
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd E, Charleston, WV 25301-2181 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing