We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
187
116
58
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
116
58
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskriverfront parkbody washriver viewparking garagethe shuttle driverstreet noisekanawha riverlobby barhit or missnice hotellarge roomdowntown locationper dayacross the streetindoor poolnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Terrible service--lied to by the Bald Man at front desk... Had terrible time checking in when reservation had been made ahead of time. The clerks at the front desk claimed to be to busy to check us in at 2:40. Told to come back in a few hours--came back at 4:00. Had reservations for 2 rooms only was given one at the beginning? Had to wait longer for the other room? Never got checked in until after 5:00. Since we did have such issues checking in, we were told we could cancel next day reservation with full refund. "Not a problem" he said--"since you had to wait so long to check in we would be glad to refund your money--sorry." "It will show tomorrow morning on your receipt-cancellation with full refund". Checking out the next day--refund was denied? Manager would not even speak to us -- since evidently she sleeps in on Saturday Mornings??? Poor service. Tried to call Front Desk several times in the evening no one would answered the phone when children were screaming up and down the hall; and we were trying to sleep (11PM). WILL NEVER STAY AT A 4 points Sheraton AGAIN---neither will my family and friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear JR K ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all reviews – the ones which tell us we are doing things correctly and the ones which point out things we can improve upon. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with check-in, the room refund, and not being able to get in touch with the Front Desk in a timely manner. I will certainly take your comments to the appropriate staff to make sure that we can make all of our guests stay the best it can be.

Thank you again for your review. I do hope you allow us another opportunity to show you better customer service by staying with us if your travels ever bring you back to Charleston, WV.

Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had some problems with check in and check out. Room was not ready until 5 pm. Front desk did not answer their phone at 11 pm.
Security guard was heard using profane language. Beds were comfy and good shower water pressure. Would not provide receipt at checkout. Not a stellar visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that you had some issues at check-in and check-out, that you overheard the security guard, and that the visit was not the best it could have been. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that each of our guests has the best stay possible with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and shower.

Again, thank you for the review and for your business. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is completely renovated and Sheraton did a fabulous job. My family just needed a night away and decided to visit the hotel during the boys state basketball tournament. It was a Friday when we checked in, the staff was prepared for the rush and Daniel at the front desk was tremendous making everyone feel welcome. Gina with the shuttle service was energetic and friendly while driving parents, ball players, and fans to the games. I was upgraded to a suite and it was great with a beautiful view of the river.
Thanks Four Points for a relaxing evening;). Will definitely visit again for the summer concerts on the levy just across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Charlene T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and to be the “friendliest personnel ever”! We strive to give each of our guests the best customer service possible!

I hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you to Charleston, WV again. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Recently remodeled, I understand. Was able to book through Hotels.com for $89 per night 3/13-15/2014. Room very large. wonderful bedding and towels. Noise from next door bathroom noticeable. Could hear street noise on third floor facing street, but not disturbing. Breakfast not included. Very surprised to be charged a $10 per day parking fee. Went back and checked and it is mentioned in the fine print when booking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERKA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear ERKA2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be very nice – the large rooms, bedding, towels, and reasonably priced.

Again, thank you for your review and for your business. We would love to have you stay with
us again!

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is a completely renovated Ramada property and they did a great job. The rooms are comfortable and in good working condition. The beds and linens are great. The front desk, housekeeping, bar staff and shuttle drivers go way out of their way to make guests comfortable, and are very helpful. The view of the river is nice. The bar is a bit bright, but that is a minor complaint. The elevators are prompt and work well. We were even able to park in the lot in front for no charge. If it is full, the parking garage is just around the corner and is only $6 per day. There is a small marketplace near the front desk for snacks to purchase. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The views are either the river or the town. Ask for your preference.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Charlene T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and to be the “friendliest personnel ever”! We strive to give each of our guests the best customer service possible!

I hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you to Charleston, WV again. Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews