We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience .. Sad to Leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Four Points in Charleston, WV during a recent business trip for a conference. We checked in on April 29, 2014 and checked out on May 2, 2014. I had an absolutely wonderful experience. Check-in was quick and efficient. There was a slight problem with our air conditioner, but we only had to briefly mention it to the lady at the front desk and by the time we returned after dinner our room was very cool. The shuttle service was wonderful. My only suggestion about this service would be to add another shuttle for the airport. Also, the front desk should be honest about the wait time for the shuttle. There were a few occasions that we had to wait 20 or 30 minutes for the shuttle when the front desk said, "they'll be right there". When we would call back to see what had happened they would explain that they were at the airport or Corridor G. If we had been told the truth in the beginning then it wouldn't have been an issue at all. Overall, this service is great! Customer Service was great - no complaints! Gina is great! The pool was also nice. The room was clean and very nice - cozy! The bed was AMAZING! The pillows were probably my favorite part. I have never missed a hotel bed, but this bed was far better than my bed at home. If I ever find myself in Charleston and needing to stay in a hotel I will definitely stay here again. Staff became so familiar I felt like I was leaving friends behind. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Caitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed one night here on route through Charleston. Overall I would say this is a very nice hotel. The exterior and interior are very well maintained and our room was fresh and modern. The bed was super comfy.

My only critics would be that they do not offer fridges in room. We are on an extensive trip and therefore carrying a cooler with drinks and snacks, and this was our first room in 10 days thus far that did not have a fridge or microwave.

Also, sound does seem to carry off the corridors. We were kept awake until 1:30 am but people that sounded like they were partying IN the corridor outside our room. Eventually I had to ring and ask Guest Services to do something about it! i was extremely tired after a busy week travelling and working and had been looking forward to a relaxing Saturday break here....so this kind of spoiled my stay! When I told the front desk in the morning - it turned out they had a wedding on and I think most of the guests must have been on my floor!

We were fortunate to have a river view which was very pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramarsdenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way home from Myrtle beach. Staff we're extremely nice and welcoming. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, food was also good. Our room had a nice waterfront view and clean. Highly recommended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow... I was impressed with this hotel. Firstly, I travel a lot (100+ hotel nights last year) and am a SPG Platinum level guest. Secondly, I have been visiting Charleston for business for a few years and was happy to see a SPG property come to town. Below are a few notes from my stay.

- Hotel: Four Points are typically Starwood's "budget" full service brand. However, this does not feel like a budget hotel. The exterior and interior are trendy, swanky, and comfortable. The lobby is friendly and comfortable. I was impressed.

- Room: I was put in a suite on the 10th floor. It was a very nice two-room suite. A living area and separate bedroom. Nice TVs, nicely appointed, comfortable, good bathroom, well done.

- Service: Was great. Very friendly at check-in, very helpful, and knew be my name when I went back to lobby. Bug thumbs up.

- Area: Parking was free and it's located right downtown, on the river. Lots of restaurants and jogging trails near-by.

I have stayed at many Charleston hotels and this one will become my go-to. Very well done, great service, big thumbs up.

Room Tip: One facing the river. Nice view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Great location right on the river and easy walking distance to several restaraunts and bars. The mall is also very close within a short walk. Very clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that the housekeeping always knocks on the door to early ( around 8:30) two mornings in a row.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Yabo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel just opened this past January, It was completely refurbished. The rooms were excellent with no surprises and the Brian at registrations was as helpful as he could be. When in this area again, we definitely will be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehinz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear ehinz01,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be excellent and our staff to be helpful.

Again, I want to thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Charleston!

Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Right on the waterfront. Great check in. Quiet area on a Sunday as most buildings around are judicial. Lovely lobby with bar and restaurant.
We had dinner in the hotel, burger and club sandwich as there is no other restaurants close by.
Free wi-fi but breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geektrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear geektrvlr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I’m pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We would love to have you stay with us again if/when your travels bring you back to Charleston, WV!

Again, thank you for your review and for your business!

Sincerely,

Dale J, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd E, Charleston, WV 25301-2181 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £76 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing