We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way from Columbus to Savannah.The location is perfect just off the Interstate but away from the noise of traffic. The staff here were so friendly and courteous especially Gina who's friendly welcome was great after a long drive.
our room was very clean and spacious and had a fantastic riverside view. We ate at the on site Restaurant which had a good choice of food.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    94
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
98
90
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were in a two room suite. The room was updated with great memory foam sleeping beds, good internet connection. Everything was clean a fresh for our stay. The hotel sits across the street from the river and the view was very nice. There was not much to pick from on the hotel menu so plan on dining out.

Room Tip: Ask for snow upgrade when you check in. The best view is on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Never have we been treated with such excellent customer service. From check in to check out.
Every thing was CLEAN and the first thing I always check is the bathrooms and they were immaculate. Food was good..
Our stay was from May 4th to may 7th.Brian you were commendable and did an outstanding job. .From here we went to a LaQuinta in Erie Penn. the opposite was true. Management totally uncooperative and the next morning the manager has convinced me we will never stay there again, was very disappointed as

with our Grandson there in college we have made many trips and always stayed at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not much to say other than the price was good, the location was excellent, the room was high quality, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit downtown Charleston, this is the best value there is. The staff were nice enough to help my friends and I with our request for a large table in the room; they got one from storage and brought it up themselves. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a movie theater, and it's right on the river for a nice view. If you are a light sleeper, be aware that you are in the middle of a city and there are trains and city noises (explanation for the sleep quality rating). Nothing bad about the hotel itself though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Blerginson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The Four Points recently completed a top-to-bottom renovation and it shows. The room product is very high quality for a limited service product and the staff is very accommodative. The airport shuttle is very convenient (shuttle runs on demand) and it's nice to have an in-house dining option as well as a quasi-in-house restaurant/bar that is independent but still connected to the hotel. Many of the rooms also have nice views over the river. Overall, a great choice in downtown Charleston.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points this month and found it to be a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and I was able to get a great night's sleep. There is a large indoor pool and an excersize room that I was able to take advantage of. The staff was friendly and professional.. I was upgraded to a great room with a wonderful view of the river and park. The only minor difficulty is that there is limited parking on site but there is a large parking sturcture on the ajoining block. Lounge bar and food service was good

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing th river. These rooms give you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill9720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Charleston WV may 8,til may 13,2014.My room was on the 8th floor ,view of the river.Room was very nice,fresh,modern,the bed was very comfy. the staff very helpful,the location was perfect. Free internet,coffee and tea in the room.I recommend to anyone the needs something really nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors better view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#9 of 23 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd E, Charleston, WV 25301-2181 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing