We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice in Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice in Charleston”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the river view. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Food tasted fresh and server was very friendly and efficient. Her name was Tensie. I will have to say she was the only friendly person we encountered. Front desk staff was brusque and less than friendly. Maybe they just didn't like our Texas accent and western wear. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    100
    42
    12
    10
See reviews for
103
95
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, MO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Road trip and decided to pull over for night. We used Trip Advisor to help us decide. We arrived to find a fun festival going on. They had availability and friendly host.

Our room was well appointed and clean. The view was beautiful. ...overlooking the river. Their happened to be a street festival going on with Pink Floyd cover band and food trucks- fun!? :)

We could've stayed anywhere for same price and had beds to sleep in, but we had a fun experience to boot.

The only downsides we experienced.... (if their were any)...had to pay $10 for parking and no complimentary breakfast....otherwise thumbs up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jaime S,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled we had the spontaneous opportunity to host you during your road trip and are especially glad you loved our hotel. We take pride in providing great experiences for our guests during their stays, and it sounds like you had one. Thank you again for the review, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Charleston area. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the time we were picked up by the free hotel shuttle, until that same shuttle returned us to the airport, it couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel has been recently redone. Our room
was spacious, with a comfortable armchair and the best lighting that I can remember having in a hotel. I do wish that there had been a safety grab bar in the bath The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel faces the riverfront and every Friday from Memorial Day to Labor Day, there are concerts at the riverfront park, with vendors offering various food and a fireworks display at the conclusion. What fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlm484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here while attending an event at the Civic Center. The location was excellent as we could easily walk to the Civic Center and adjacent shopping mall. I believe this property was once a Ramada, but has been totally redone. The hotel has a parking garage with a $10 charge per night. The lobby is spacious and has a small restaurant, and an area with computers for guest use.

The room was nicely appointed, clean, and on a corner of the 8th floor. We had a view of downtown. The bathroom was clean and of adequate size. Although the beds were comfortable, we did not sleep well due to constant noise. We were next to a room marked "Associates Only", and starting about 3:00am there was an intermittent loud grinding noise. I called the front desk, but couldn't get an answer. Then the housekeeping staff began knocking on doors and yelling at the top of their lungs. I mentioned this at check-out, and the desk clerk responded, "sorry, we will do better on your next stay." She didn't show any concern about what the issue was so that she could address it for future guests.

Aside from that desk clerk, the entire staff was as friendly and helpful as I have encountered at a hotel. While walking through the lobby, they would always ask if we needed anything, or if they could drive us anywhere. It's a shame that one person at the desk didn't have the same customer service skills as the rest of the staff.

All things considered, this is a very nice hotel. I think we were just unlucky on our room assignment. I would stay here again in a different room and request that the housekeepers use their "inside voices."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to have accommodations at this beautiful hotel on the riverfront during the recent Hot Rod Power Tour stopover in Charleston. Our room was so comfortable with a perfect view of the river and also the events of Kanawha Blvd. The beds were excellent and the colors and décor of the room was so tranquil. Bathroom was extra roomy with added perks of dispensers for shampoo, shower gel, etc. located in tub. The staff member we dealt with (Brian) was the epitome of good service. He was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome, as we sought him out several times. Wonderful location for walking and on-site parking. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear carolan325,
Thank you for your raving review. We are so glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and liked your comfortable guest room overlooking the riverfront. It is our priority to deliver excellent service to our guests, and we will congratulate Brian for providing outstanding service to your and your husband during your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you are in the Charleston area. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I needed a place to stay on short notice and found this gem on my iPhone hotels.com app. The price was good for a sheraton (89.00 for double bed per night). I arrived within 30 minutes of making the reservation and was greeted by Brian, a really nice but overworked clerk. The reason I say overworked is because there was a street festival right in front of the hotel and the lobby was busy. The phones were ringing non-stop and he appeared to be all alone. That said, he checked me in efficiently and maintained his calm despite the chaotic lobby. I assume the lobby is not always so busy. The decor is modern with a bar/restaurant in the lobby. Gym and pool are also nearby. My room was on the 10th floor and I asked for a city view since the festival was in front of the hotel. Brian did not disappoint. My room had 2 of the nicest double beds I have seen, though I only used one. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was nice and water pressure fantastic. If passing through, I would absolutely come on by. Further, when I left early the next AM, I passed by Brian as he was coming in and he was bright and friendly. That is hard to do at 630 in the AM for most people.

Room Tip: High room to avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank befrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I were greeted by a friendly front desk staff. The hotel was newly renovated and our room was nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Free parking! Walking distance to the bus stop. Would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vv0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#8 of 23 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd E, Charleston, WV 25301-2181 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing