We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing truly spectacular or memorable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Great location near Town Center Mall and Charleston Civic Center. Recently remodeled. Comfortable beds. Rooms, and bathrooms, are a little small. Disappointed that there was not a complimentary breakfast option -- especially when the competitor around the corner offers a full buffet. Had to have billing adjusted upon departure to reflect large group travel with multiple payments. Nothing truly spectacular or memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here after attending an event in the Pavillion (which can be a little chilly). The hotel is attractive, desk and housekeeping staff were courteous, the room was clean and tastefully decorated and the bathroom - although a little small - was clean and nicely equipped (nice hot and powerful shower!).

Although we were on the 8th floor, we still could hear quite a bit of street noise, including the several trains that passed through town and sounded their horns as we tried to sleep. Also, there happened to be a lot of high school students staying that night for a state championship, and they were predictably inconsiderate and noisy till about 3 a.m. I would recommend ear plugs for any guest.

We didn't eat breakfast on this visit or have any food other than that served at our event, but did sample a nice local brew at the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highland210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, convinent, and a great place to hold a special event. The meeting areas/conference rooms where great. they have plenty of space. The Parking was good and the staff are awesome! Close to the mall and the down town happenings. Check it out!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniedawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed here one night for business and everything about the stay was excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the bed was fabulous. New fresh duvets and great king size bed. Wish I could have stayed in it all day. (The bathroom is quite small.). The breakfast was very good with over easy eggs cooked perfect. Truly, I haven't been this positive about a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Marriott Charleston Town Center on 11/30/12. The hotel has very contemporary funishings, and is very clean and attractive. We had drinks in the bar during the evening, and had some tasty macaroons ($5 for 4 bite size macaroons). The service was excellent with every employee we encountered

The room was extremely warm, even though we had the temperature set at 65 degrees. Only when we turned the fan and everything completely off, did the temp start to regulate. The bathroom is small, but functional and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

There is a coffee maker in the room, but no bottled water. As a matter of fact, the only place you could get water or any other drink is next to the front desk in the gift shop. There are no vending machines on any of the floors. There are ice machines on each floor though.

The hotel is directly across the street from Macy's and some other shopping, so there is much to do in the area if you are staying for any duration.

Overall, I would stay here again the next time I'm in Charleston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Was here on a Saturday night visiting family. Room was very clean, service excellent, good location. My family and I enjoyed breakfast in the on-site restaurant, which was very good. The only suggestion I might add is to provide some sort of continental breakfast. Otherwise, no complaints here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room was clean, decent, but small. Staff was great and helpful. They're going thru re-building. Charge a LOT for internet in your room - esp as there was no business center. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Downtown/Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleston Marriott Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Marriott Town Center

Address: 200 Lee Street East, Charleston, WV 25301
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £70 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Marriott Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unmatched travel experience at Charleston Marriott Town Center. Our upscale hotel in downtown Charleston, West Virginia is conveniently located and it offers guests superior amenities, gracious service, and comfortable accommodations. Guest rooms and suites at our hotel are designed to facilitate relaxation and productivity, boasting features like high-speed Internet access, plush bedding, and expansive floor-to-ceiling windows. Begin your morning in our state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor pool, before exploring a variety of local attractions, including the adjacent Charlestown Town Center Mall. If visiting Charleston for business, you'll be delighted by our comprehensive on-site corporate facilities, which encompass 17,500 square feet of modern meeting room space. We also offer a great setting near Charleston Civic Center. We look forward to your visit here at Charleston Marriott Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charleston Marriott Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Charleston Town Hotel Charleston
Charleston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing