We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Hebron
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this property at least three times and each time found it to be exceptionally clean and the staff helpful and accommodating. The rooms are a little on the small side but well equipped and up to date. Good lodging in Charleston can come at a good price and this place just can't be beat!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    111
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
101
109
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised ...accommodations, cost, and cleanliness.
Everyone from front desk to cleaning crew were exceptionally friendly.
Stayed for two days visiting family. the hotel is about 10 minutes from Charleston but is very easy to locate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank febs217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here in September because we were visiting a university there. The pictures don't tell the whole story! The rooms are supposed to be smoke free and as soon as we opened the door it reeked of cigarettes! The room was small and cramped. Don't stay here! We should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was amazing from our late check in to our leaving. We checked in at 11:30 pm on a Thursday night. The person at the desk not only was fast in checking us in, but proceeded to tell us about the cookies at the counter that we could have and the coffee and fruit available to take with us to our room. The room was clean and spacious. We really liked the walk in shower. The breakfast the next day was so much more than what we expected. This place is a gem located just outside of Charleston. The price was low, the staff was very friendly, and the place was perfect. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I can only reiterate what others have written. I would have guessed the hotel itself was only a couple years old, but actually 19 years old, which is how well they take care of it. Just a mile back on 79 North, if you are taking the 77 route thru West Virginia. Very convenient, very nice. Look no further if you need a place in Charleston.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbred14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After reading the reviews for this property, I can see that our pleasant experience is shared by many. This is our second stay at this Sleep Inn,( and surly not the last), due to the friendly staff, clean and quite rooms. While it is not located downtown, it is certainly well worth the short drive. The "friendly", greetings we received form all the staff ( Desk clerks, maids, and breakfast hostess), added to our feeling like we were at "home away from home". It's quite obvious that the staff is well trained in customer service, and it's integrated into their guest contacts. Well done.
It is without reservation that we can recommend anyone staying in the Charleston WV area, this Sleep Inn is THE place.

Room Tip: Walk in shower is great. Did I mention clean rooms and friendly staff ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPR42441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Aft4er looking downtown for a place to stay I looked on Tripadvisor
and found this Sleep Inn and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly
surprised. It was outstanding! The staff goes above and beyond to make
you feel welcome. The room were very clean and new, and the pillows were
great. The price of the room was also reasonable compared to some of the
rooms downtown. Also I thought the breakfast was very well maintained and
constantly re-stocked. Lady taking care of breakfast area was great, very friendly
and very on top of everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel you will not
be sorry!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave, Charleston, WV 25302-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing