We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laury's night out”
Review of Laury's Restaurant

Laury's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 277 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Since 1979, Laury's Restaurant has been the premier fine dining establishment in Charleston WV. We invite you to join us for a memorable dining experience in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere located in the old C&O Railroad Depot, a National Register of Historic Places.
Hurricane, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laury's night out”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The service was phenomenal. The portions- massive. That such a treasure exists nestled in Charleston WV...amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael8651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sea Bass Goodness”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went to Laury's with a group and we had a lovely area of the restaurant all to ourselves. The food and wine were well presented and lovely. Our waitress, Nicole, did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The decor was impeccable. A+

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southerncharming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top Ten Dining Experiences”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The other reviews are right on. One of my top 10 dining experiences in my 62 years. Escargo were great, as was everything the three of had. Surprisingly large portions for top shelf dining. Waiter Wayne was excelent. Just remember it's first class so the bill won't be small, but a great value!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERKA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Very Special Food & Service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

WOW! I did not expect to find a restaurant this good in Charleston. The food and service are off the charts. This is one of the best restaurants I have eaten in SF, Vegas, Atlanta, LA, Dallas and all the other cities in the 50 states I have visited.

This is a very elegant restaurant located in an old train station building. Be careful when you go, it is easy to go, by like I did (no problem turning around).

This is a special place an dis not cheap but I felt like I got a bargain as the food and service were first class.

I am not sure the people of Charleston know what a great restaurant they have in their city. Would definitely dine here again and would consider making a detour just to eat again. I am shocked that this restaurant was not packed on Saturday night.

Trip Advisor only shows this as the 3rd best restaurant in town - who knew what great dining their is in Charleston!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I had a most excellent experience at this restaurant. Great food, great service, and a very nice atmosphere. It is a small, family owned restaurant. I look forward to my next trip. The escargot were excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheProfessorDReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laury's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laury's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing