We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in Charleston, WV”
Review of Laury's Restaurant

Laury's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 277 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Since 1979, Laury's Restaurant has been the premier fine dining establishment in Charleston WV. We invite you to join us for a memorable dining experience in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere located in the old C&O Railroad Depot, a National Register of Historic Places.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Charleston, WV”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is the best place of upscale, quality food. The steak is amazing! I usually order the Lobster Bisque and Beef Maison....delicious! Even the leftovers are great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacefuladventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Charleston”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the food is delicious, and the deserts are so good,the place is very elegant, the owner comes to the table and ask how everything is . Is just across the bridge facing the hotel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poca, WV
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our all time favorites”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Absolutely delicious !! Lobster Bisque was excellent, A true Caesar Salad with anchovies !! The best Lobster stuffed mushrooms ever, ever, ever and the Pièce de résistance was the Bananas Foster "Table Side" ..... will be going back soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank memo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent, but overrated”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday night as part of a party of 8 with my husbands work. Steak was over cooked, refills were hard to get and everything took miserably long to be served. I must have missed what all the hype was about. Disappointed to say the least =\

Helpful?
2 Thank KatieBaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a first date!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The atmosphere, service, and food were absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good things about the restaurant. It's a wonderful location for a first date, very romantic! I can't wait to go back and experience more from their menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laury's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laury's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing