We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best bread in town by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charleston Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charleston Bread
Ranked #3 of 9 Bakeries in Charleston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“best bread in town by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have liked very much everything we have ever gotten from them. Buy bread there pretty regularly. Counter staff are very freindly and helpful

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“overated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

it has a very limited menu, there is never any coffee and the brownies are always with chip as opposed to just regular brownies

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

The olive bread is without a doubt the best I have ever eaten. The Almond croissants should be illegal they are so good. I really don't have a sweet tooth until I get there but everything is out of this world. We didn't have a great bakery for years and now we have the best!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rreishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Bread Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Charleston Bread makes different bread every day, while it's all good my favorite is the French. They often sell out so if you know what you want call early and they'll hold your order for you.
The people are nice, the bread is to die for. Charleston is luckly to have a bakery of this quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Best Raisin Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Charleston Bread has the best raisin bread made fresh and sold the same day. The aroma as soon as you walk in the door is mouth watering.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charleston Bread also viewed

 

Been to Charleston Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing