We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Charleston East
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$61
US$50
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
122
188
158
86
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
188
158
86
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhave stayed here several timeskanawha rivernight staybreakfast areagreat roomeasy accessnice staymotelcerealhbomichiganchannelsinterstatetruckwv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Overall stay was adequate for the room cost. Stayed overnight on a business trip. The wireless worked good. The room was clean and adequate.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Property is a good deal monetarily. They have fixed the wireless and it works fine.
One problem, the maid tried to come in with the do not disturb sign on the door. she told us the management instructed her to enter all occupied rooms due to a rash of Meth labs being set up in hotels in the city. I wasnt happy

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talon2PRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Clean, secure and recently renovated room. Suggest river view. Internet was spotty at best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Very easy access to 77.

Room Tip: Get River view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talon2PRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Only two issues came up. When we entered the room we were greeted by a heavy food smell. We called down to the office and they had someone come and spray air freshener. The second was the smell of cigarette smoke drifting down from the third floor lung cancer floor. Through the vents not all the time but enough to be annoying. Other than that great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armydad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

On a road trip with 9 to visit colleges during the MLK weekend. Planned our trip to include two stop. This was one. This place didn't amaze but it didn't disappoint.

Check in
We arrived at midnight. Hotel off the highway in a well lit area. Plenty of sit down and casual spots for dining. Check in was easy. The lobby isn't attached to the hotel rooms. Three different lodge areas.

Rooms
Simple enough. Nicely decorated. One elevator required three trips by our group. Rooms next to eat other. Walls seemed paper thin. Some students were going back and forth to rooms and while I was in bed trying to rest I could hear entire conversations in the hallway. Almost engaged my iPod. I know we probably woke others. It was midnight. Beds were FIRM. I'm not a firm kindof gal but I made do. The pillow had considerable amounts of hair strands. Glad I brought my own. The sheets were good. The comforter had a few black spots on the inside but I wasn't sleeping that close to it with the other blankets and sheets.

Checkout was simple as check in. The students skipped the continental breakfast and opted for McDonalds next door. And we were off! Less than a 9 hour stay. Back on the highway and off to our college visits.

There are alot of lodging options in this area and it is about a 7 minute drive from the State Capitol. Probably wouldn't stay here again but this facility served its purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jknecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews