We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charleston East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Front Desk: Lack Personality and a smile
Room: Smelled of Smoke even though it was non smoking
hilarious that my sisters room with a hottub and they broke off the faucet so it couldn't be used! You really didn't have a smoking room in better condition for the amount of money paid?! They stayed in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was unimpressed with this Days Inn and disappointed since I have had good experiences with this chain in the past. My room smelled like mildew, the fitness center's elliptical sounded like it was going to fly to pieces when I was using it and the staff was not friendly. At the front desk the attendant would hardly tear her eyes off the tv for a second to recommend a place to go in downtown Charleston. The head of housekeeping also banged on my door and very aggressively asked me what time I was leaving in the morning. I felt that this was not a good value for the price and not a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueskiesformiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bettie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you need a comfortable, clean place to stay this is the hotel. The furnishings need some updating but the room was clean and the staff was very nice. I would have like something hot on the breakfast offerings, but it was sufficient. The price is reasonable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NannaPoppa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank willowood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, WV
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.8 mi away
Charleston Capitol Hotel
Charleston Capitol Hotel
#16 of 23 in Charleston
215 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 23 in Charleston
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing