We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sleep Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
577
188
53
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
577
188
53
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda fountainquaker steak and lubeolive gardenrestaurants and shoppinggreat hotelwithin walking distancehot tubclean roomswould definitely stay here againnice poolthe hotel staffa great staythe breakfast areahotel is locatedshort drivecomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is definetly a repeat visit hotel. I would highly reccomend it. My son was sick in our route and they gave a check in immediately when we arrived- 41/2 hours before check-in time. All staff were helpful

Room Tip: Call ahead and speak directly withthe front desk
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathersuemaddex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The Hotel had changed hands since our last visit. It was really nice before, but now it's just perfect. The pool was so clean, the rooms were immaculate. The staff was over the top. The breakfast was delicious. It was just a very nice weekend. We needed directions to where our meeting was to take place and the lady at the front desk went out of her way to help us, I was so impressed with her customer service. I will stay there again. You should too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Mary B, Thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that the service was great for you and that you feel the staff was over the top. It is also nice to hear that you will stay here again. I would like to correct one issue, the hotel has the same owner as previously. Thank you again for the review and we can't wait to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was clean and very typical of a Hampton Inn. It was fine for one nights' stay; front desk was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning is what you would expect, but broad variety of offerings - mostly cold. However, I thought it was good, well maintained and presented. This hotel is located just next to a Panera's, so we picked up a light dinner on our way to check in to hotel.

Room Tip: Panera's next door; Bob Evans in front and several other restaurants nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

cubamom, Thank you for your review and I apologize for the breakfast that you experienced. I assure you that your concerns will be addressed. Thank you for the comments about the property and the staff & I hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

this hotel was nice and clean....beds where a little to soft, but ok...pool was ok, nothing to great, but clean...room smelled clean, witch is alway a plus!!! this was the second time we stayed there...and sure we will be back next year...close to cabellas and walmart and also place to eat....dont recomend the eating at the hotel...slection is poor and the food they had was cold...but other then that good place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Shannon H, Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm sorry the breakfast wasn't up to standard and I assure you that it will be addressed immediately. I'm glad to hear you had a good time and it's great to see that you will be back here next year. We look froward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a refreshing change to know all of your linens, duvet included, had been washed!!! This is one thing that bugs me about most hotels- you never know when was the last time the bedspread had been cleaned, but here it was CLEAN! Very friendly staff!!! The pool looked great but we didn't use it. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Claire C, Thank you for the review! We are pleased to know you felt comfortable at the hotel and had such a great experience with the staff! We look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews