We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the usual Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lewistown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A cut above the usual Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This Hampton Inn sits among a cluster of chain restaurants, on rte 119 south of Charleston. Several malls are nearby. It has a large, handsome, breakfast area and a beautiful indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. All very nice. But, at breakfast, the usual lousy eggs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Jack37,

Thank you for the nicely descriptive comments about our Hampton. I am glad you liked it's location and the Breakfast and Pool areas. I do apologize for the quality of the eggs during your stay, and want to assure you that we will work to improve them quickly. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    179
    51
    19
    8
See reviews for
281
162
30
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parsons, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. My boys loved the pool area & all the complimentary things.....soda, coffee, fruit was great!!! The staff were extremely helpful!!! The hotel lobby & all areas were very clean & this made for a very comfortable stay for my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Heather K, That was wonderful to hear, and I am very happy your boys loved the pool! Thanks for the nice comments about our staff, who really make the hotel, and our amenities. I am pleased to hear we made you stay a comfortable one and hope that you will allow us to do the same in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, WV.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Check in was spectacular, Young man at desk with beard so helpful. Room very clean. Pool was best I have seen in awhile, Free fountain coke machine. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks for the great night

Room Tip: Hotel doesn't rip you for a $3.00 coke, its free in the Lobby, along with Free Coffee 24 hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel and staff. They had a manager's special in the lobby in the evening where they served beer, wine, and food and it was above and beyond what they had to do. The staff at the breakfast bar was extremely gracious. I plan on staying again in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great hotel and helpful staff. Lots of nice afternoon advantages for early evening drinks and food. Have stayed at this location for over eight months now on regular business trip activities and often stay two nights. Very much a home away from home and would recommend this Motel over any that I've stayed in, here in the Charleston, WV area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in the whirlpool suite. The whirlpool was nice but the bed was hard and squeaky. The hotel has a nice location near the shopping areas of South Charleston. It was pretty good for the price we paid. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Once again it's been proven that Hampton is the place to stay. So much was really positive: the ultra-cozy bed, duvet and pillows; the coffee bar, soda fountain and other freebies (USA Today - YAAAY!); and the helpful, friendly man who serves as attendant for breakfast. Only one negative, which is really a housekeeping oversite: stained upholstery on the chair and ottoman. Since one doesn't know what the stain is when staying in an unfamiliar space, a stain marks the chair as a place not to sit. Otherwise, thanks so much for a really great overnight experience. (If I had known ahead of time that there was a pool, I'd have brought my suit for sure!) Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing