We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful to meet my needs. The hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to the movies, Wal-Mart, and lots of resturants also. Aslo I enjoyed the manager's social nightly, get a bite to eat and have a drink if you like. I always look forward to the tasty chocolate cookies put out every evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

No suprises. The quality of the hotel and the service were as expected from a Hampton Inn. The facility location is a bit difficult to locate due to the frontage/access road not being very intuitive. Some improved signage would be helpful, but otherwise the experience was as I would have expected from Hampton Inns. there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel NUMEROUS times for business and I have never been disappointed. They staff is wonderful. The hotel may be a little outside of the city but it is worth it due to the service and the location of restaurants and shopping near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during the state little league baseball tournament and there were two teams based there. The staff did an excellent job looking after us, especially the lady looking after the breakfast buffet. Even with all of those boys it was quiet and clean. Nice workout room. Good pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sohoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Hampton is in a great location and always my first choice when i need something in this area. The accommodations are great, everything is very clean and the staff is very kind and friendly, not to mention the king size bed was so comfortable!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This property was clean, safe and friendly, but lacked some of the amenities found in other Hampton Inns. We missed having a fridge and microwave though our king size room was spacious enough to fit both. Other Hamptons we’ve visited recently also offered extra toiletry options—a shower cap, a small hygiene kit (cotton swabs, cotton balls, emery board) and a make-up removal towel. The Charleston Hampton only offered the make-up removal towel and could upgrade the customer experience by offering all three.

Tips: This property offers one very nice, non-standard amenity—shuttle service to any location in downtown Charleston. Take it to your capitol complex tour to avoid parking fees.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloopy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My room was very clean...The bed was wonderful also...very soft and I always bring my own pillow, but didn't need it...the pillows was like sleeping on clouds....The breakfast was very good....Very helpful staff...The pool was very nice...best pool I have been to in a hotel....I love The Hampton Inn...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimk651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
5.1 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#1 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £84 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing