We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recover with food and beverages”

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #28 of 279 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Description: Recovery Sports Grill is a family-friendly sports grill offering a unique, yet comfortable atmosphere. With a focus on the community, guests enjoy local memorabilia showcased throughout the restaurant. With 13 locations, in five states, we pride ourselves in serving fresh, never frozen, house-made items as we have something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: Recovery Sports Grill is a family-friendly sports grill offering a unique, yet comfortable atmosphere. With a focus on the community, guests enjoy local memorabilia showcased throughout the restaurant. With 13 locations, in five states, we pride ourselves in serving fresh, never frozen, house-made items as we have something for everyone!
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The food is great at the Recovery Sports Grill -- friendly and helpful wait staff - MANY TV's to watch the sport of your choice - with speakers right on your table!

Thank fpalmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecoverySG, Owner at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Recovery Sports Grill! Feedback from our guests is always welcomed. Thank you for your support and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

There aren't a lot of sports bars in Charleston, WV, much less downtown. We were happy to find the Recovery Sports Grill and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

The Recovery Sports Grill is on the back side of the Ramada Inn at the Levy (on the Boulevard). The entrance is actually on Virginia Street. It is a large sports bar with high ceilings and plenty of TV's. The memorabilia on the walls is great, and pretty much all local (they have WVU, Marshall, Steelers, Penguins, Reds, Pirates, etc. mostly). There are pictures on the wall of local High School and semi-pro teams from the past 70 years.

I did not realize that the Recovery Sports Grill is a chain with 12 locations. It really does have a home-town feel to it. Here's a link to the website: http://www.recoverysportsgrill.com/

The menu is standard-fair for sports bars (burgers, wings, sandwiches). I had the Newport (fish sandwich) on a brioche roll, and my friend had a loaded burger. Both were huge, and very good. They have over 50 beers in stock, so you have your choice of some good brews. Nothing really local, but still some good beers.

The restaurant is in a safe area of town, and you can park in the parking garage. We'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WVParkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecoverySG, Owner at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We really appreciate the feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Recovery Sports Grill! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very poor service. I had to get up twice from my table to find my server becasue items were forgotten. Not once during the entire meal did she stop back at the the table to see if I needed anything.

Thank Dominic306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Owner at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We would like to apologize for the poor service that you received during your last visit to Recovery Sports Grill. This level of service is not up to par with our standards by any means. The corporate office has been in touch with the restaurant management team in order to make sure that this issue is addressed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try it for date night a few weeks ago. He had a couple different handcrafted ales and said they were all good. We had the fried pickles and ahi tuna for appetizers. They were both delicious! I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and my husband had ribs. The sandwich was great, but the ribs were a little tough. The server was great! Will definitely be going back soon =)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatieBaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Was difficult to find if you're looking for 600 Kanawha Blvd E. The hotel is under construction and from Kanawha Blvd, the building appears as if it is closed. Step inside under the "Hotel Entrance" sign and ask for directions or just wind your way through the construction to the back and you'll find the restaurant. Or just come in the Virginia St E entrance and avoid the confusion. Not really sure how it gets a Kanawha Blvd address.

Food was really good!

1  Thank Kev_Scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing