We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go often - a place where they will know your name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of China Buffet

China Buffet
Ranked #57 of 275 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go often - a place where they will know your name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

All the choices of a good buffet, or you can order your favorite from the menu. Owners always remembers our name as I am sure he does many others who frequent. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“China Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The owner always greets us at the door. He is a good man, recognizes his customers and will make conversation and sometimes crack jokes. I always enjoy the food. The mac and cheese is like no other, it's a different taste. My boyfriend doesn't like it, but I love it. The teriyaki chicken is really good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Chelsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lot of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We are visiting from out of town and enjoy a good Chinese buffet occasionally. This place has it all and has a lot of delicious offerings! I only have one complaint and I'm not sure it is the restaurants fault. I could not get a serving of snow crab. Every time it was brought out greedy people would take huge plates full. Perhaps the crab could be served 3 pieces at a time? That way Everyone could enjoy their fair share. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
256 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at many many many Chinese restaurants and I must say that this is definitely in the top 3 of my all time favorites!! The food was hot, fresh, and absolutely tasty! I will definitely be back if in the area and I will use this restaurant to compare others to. Once again....... Great place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really like this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I think this is a great place to eat. I go often. I like the variety. Service is good. They do very well in keeping the items on the bar. Rarely have I seen anything run out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 
Charleston, WV
 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing