We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BISCUITS are DEVINE”

Tudor's Biscuit World
Ranked #26 of 276 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Fast food, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local, West Virginia owned fast food restaurant chain focusing on biscuits and breakfast but also offering lunch.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“BISCUITS are DEVINE”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The BEST biscuits I have experienced in my 60 years - other offerings but I am only a biscuit customer, Homemade flavor and reasonable pricing with quick service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVmountaineer081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“country cooking/ fast food style”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Biscuits are super, nothing the matter with the place it's just a place to stop for something quick

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjs1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best biscuits in the world!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is my most favorite place to grab breakfast when I am in West Virginia. Service is quick, the staff are friendly, and the biscuits melt in your mouth. There are a lot of varieties to choose from; some plain like ham and cheese to more exotic combinations like steak, egg, cheese, and hasbrown. Prices are very reasonable. The neighborhood isnt that great where this Tudor's is located, but using the drive through isnt a problem.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Biscuits EVER!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was a wonderful place to get a quick breakfast. All of the biscuits we tried were delicious, and the staff was so friendly! They laughed when we kept going up to the counter to order more. They don't make biscuits like this in Missouri!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Biscuits at a resteraunt”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great breakfast fare most all day. Prices are reasonable. Country ham is a must.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talon2PRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing