We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope the drinks are better than the food”
Review of The Fifth Floor

The Fifth Floor
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Clarksburg
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Lost Creek, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hope the drinks are better than the food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I visited this restaurant with a few co-workers in the afternoon. I had heard good things about this place on local radio stations and such. When the food came, it was poorly seasoned and I swore I could tell where it came from. It tasted pre-packaged, and my particular food item tasted just like the chicken burgers you could get at a local store I happened to work part time for. I wasn't crazy about it or the prices. I could've bought the whole box of chicken burgers for the price I had to pay for just 1 full burger. I hope their drinks taste better than the food. I really have no desire to go back. I will admit that the atmosphere was pretty cool though, it has a dark and medieval appeal like no other place I've seen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockend28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great place to meet up with friends and have a drink. The staff is very friendly and the drinks are well priced. A comfortable, clean and nice place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaSiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A bit of an oasis in a downtown area that needs one. The food is salads, wraps, appetizers etc., and it's dependably good and relatively inexpensive. My wife and I are regulars.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of dining at the Fifth Floor numerous times - all with excellent service and the BEST food! I recommend it to anyone looking for a casual but unique dining/cocktail experience. 5 Stars!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tammiemoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont WV
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best drink mixers”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place and the manager Ann really makes that place click busy place but great drinks and fun to hang out great view of the city

Helpful?
Thank Maplebooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fifth Floor also viewed

 

Been to The Fifth Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing