We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites(Cross Lanes)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
220
91
70
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
91
70
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innfront deskindoor poolhot tubroom was cleanmardi gras casinooutside doorsfree breakfastwafflesgreat poolhot breakfastroom keybiscuits and gravypalm treesdog trackfresh fruitfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I were traveling from Pittsburgh to Mississippi and stopped because we were tired of driving. We were both a little hesitant at first (but we always are when we stay at an unfamiliar hotel.) What a delightful surprise we had! The rooms were very clean. The employees were helpful, courteous, and friendly. Breakfast was a plus as we headed out to finish our trip.
We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Great job Comfort Inn!
Suzanne M

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this motel. My husband and I travel from Florida to our summer home in W VA every year and we always stop at a hotel in cross lanes to relax and refresh before heading to our cabin. We have found this hotel to be the best in hospitality, atmosphere and friendliness. Cindy Bagwell and the staff are to be commended for making the Comfort Inn feel like a home away from home. The rooms are clean, they are pet friendly, the pool and hot tub are top notch and the morning breakfast is fantastic. The price is very fair. We have paid almost the same in other hotels that did not even serve breakfast! We have found a new hotel to stay in on our trips now at the Comfort Inn in Cross Lanes. I will be booking our reservations as we travel from state to state through the choicehotels.com sight from now on. Thankyou Cindy and team for a great experience in hotel stays! See you on the next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We appreciate the wonderful words of kindness express about our hotel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed there last night. The desk clerks were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us. The room was beautiful. Everything was sparkling clean. The indoor pool is amazing. They also have a bar there that looked like fun. I would have given them 5 stars if I could. We travel that direction several times a year. We will return there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you very kindly for your awesome comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

On 6/25/13, my husband and I were traveling from our home in Parkersburg,WV to Versailles, KY to pick up our only grandchild Kenzie. This trip takes about 4 hours. As we don't get to travel much we always book a room and stop in Cross Lanes to play at the Mardi Gras Casino & Resort. We went and played, then went to eat. At the restaurant I called a Red Roof Inn that we usually stay at. Surprised to hear that they have no rooms available. We started going from hotel to motel without any luck for a room within an hour while still staying en route to our grand daughter. We find that a huge festival is going on so most hotels are booked. We stopped at Comfort Inn, 102 Racer Dr., Cross lanes, WV. The desk clerk was also the hotel manager, Sharon Henderson. She got on the phone and called probably a dozen other hotels for us. All of the sudden, another employee quietly spoke to Sharon. A tenant from the night before had left very late and his room was just cleaned, we had a room for the night!!! Sharon was so kind and worked so hard to find us a room even at competing hotels and a smile on her face. I am so happy to have found such an angel helping us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaRaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank your for taking the time to recognized how great our employees are in providing that extra special touch to our guest. We hope to see you on your next visit to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Room was fine, nothing special. Wish the fan in the bathroom would have worked better, but that is par for hotel any more. Breakfast was there. Don't have high expectations, it's very basic. In our opinion, we didn't get what we paid for at $110.87 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsN1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews