We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Reviewed 29 May 2007

This was a pleasant suprise. We stayed here to go to Tri-State and not only was the location perfect but the staff was so friendly. The establishment was very clean and the breakfast was great. I usually stay at 3-4 star hotels and this was my first time at a Comfort Inn in a long time. The Cross lanes location was perfect. I would highly recommend for Tri-State visitors.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2006

Drove through West Virginia on a road trip with the family (aged 22-55) and stopped outside of Charleston for a night at the Comfort Inn in Cross Lanes. Only reason for us staying here that night was to go to the Tri-State Racetrack and Gaming Center down the road.

We reserved 2 rooms with each having 2 full size beds. A cheap price tag of $65 + tax for a room wasn't bad. However, don't expect much from this hotel. I think they are trying to make it better however because they were working on the front of the hotel.

Firstly, the pool and the hot tub were very nice. The outdoor pool was warm, empty and clean. The hot tub was an above ground one that you would see in houses, but was relaxing and hot.

The rooms weren't that great. One of our rooms had a bad odor in it and the other room had a broken television remote sensor. No remote control worked well with that television. However, the friendly service tried to help us out with the remote problems, but could not.

All in all, the hotel is a little run down and isn't in the greatest area. The continentel breakfast was good and provided the essentials for the start of your day.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KingCobra7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2005

The Comfort Inn, was a pleasure to stay in. the rooms were nice
and clean. The staff very friendly. cross lanes and charleston are
wonderful cities, everyone so warm and friendly. Can not wait
until we return... thankyou for a nice two night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missingdrfunnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Summerfield, NC
630
Reviewed 29 July 2004

This hotel was clean. Had juice and coffee to drink at all times. The pool and hot tub were great. A good place to stay if you plan on going to the slots and dog track, only a mile or two away. They had a really good breakfast buffet.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank flafco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
1,106 reviews
9.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
9.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston

Address: 102 Racer Dr, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1472 (Formerly Comfort Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 136 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Garden Grille our full service restaurant just off our large lobby with fireplace. Breakfast buffet available. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, and a Picnic Area with grill . From the moment you arrive at Wyndham Garden, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing