We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charleston stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this new Holiday Inn Expess on our way back to KC. We went to check in. The clerk told us that if we wanted our vehicle on surveillance camera to park in a certain area...that kinda struck us as odd. We checked in and went to get a bite in the surrounding area and there were signs everywhere saying that they were not responsible for stolen items out of vehicles....now we are getting concerned. Checked on crime rate for Charleston and behold...it is high! Wonderful. So we parked as instructed just in case...the room was clean the had free beer at 7:30. That was nice. Breakfast was a little lacking. French toast was a rock. Pancake machine down. Inside of hard boiled egg raw... Besides constantly worried about my car..it was a pretty good stay. Being from out of town, I can only rely on what the locals tell me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent check-in and check out, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, also the room was very nice and with an average price for the area. Carpet could have been vacuumed better otherwise a nice clean room, the beds were just ok comfort wise, both had a very soft mattress. This is a newer hotel that sets off the highway and does not have a lighted sign yet so a little hard to see entrance. Good breakfast items with friendly and attentive staff, several restaurants are nearby. Would stay here again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 337fredj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really this hotel staff made the stay great. We were pleasantly greeted followed up by a happy hour in the breakfast area to relax. The next morning the lady serving breakfast did an unbelievable job keeping up with a large group of people having breakfast. She was very friendly. The rooms were very nice and as mentioned very contemporary/modern in design. My one complaint which the front desk attempted to address was lots of long black hair in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was neat, dusted, and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A top quality room, exceptionally clean and comfortable, very good breakfast choices. Staff very friendly and courteous. You can not go wrong staying here. The price is about average for the area, but the service and room quality is well above average.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to FL from MI and was extremely happy with the hotel. Was surprised to see it was a new one and after staying at several different Holiday Inns over the last two years for work, this was by far the cleanest and nicest.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Chancepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear 1Chancepro,
I am honored to hear that you believe that we are the best Holiday Inn that you have stayed at. We have been rated top 10 for the past year for our cleanliness in the IHG brand, so we do pride ourselves in the representation of our hotel. We are happy that you noticed that, and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
-Tyler Long FOM Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful service! Our family had a terrific stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and the staff so accommodating! Every single employee that we encountered greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Tracy F,
At our location we do our best to make sure that everybody is greeted with a smile. I am happy that you noticed that we did our best to make sure that you felt welcomed at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to see you again.
-Tyler Long FOM Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is new (less than 1 year old) and well designed and accessorized. Breakfast was tasty and the gym was small but had good equipment. We were able to get a suite for only $6 more than a regular room. Only complaint: while less than a mile off the I-64 exit, it was hard to find -- no noticeable signs and even the directions on the billboard were vague and/or incomplete. Look for the Golden Corral.

Room Tip: Suites are a good value and have sleeper sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Stacy B,
At our hotel we want every guest to be able to experience our best rooms. That is why we do not charge outrageous prices for our rooms. We care about the consumer, and we want you to be happy with your stay. As you mentioned we can be difficult to find, but as I say we are a diamond in the rough. Where we are a new hotel we are searching for the best places to put signage. We encourage you to give us a call if you are ever in doubt or do not know how to find us. We are more than willing to help anyone with directions. Thank you Stacy B for staying at our hotel, and we cannot wait to see you again.
-Tyler Long FOM Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes

Address: 410 New Goff Mountain Rd, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing