We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat buffet”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Cross Lanes
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you can eat buffet”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The food was pretty average and the evening that we went they had run out of several items. The delivery truck hadn't arrived yet was the reason several items were either low on or had run out of several dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lammie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good lunch and dinner”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Obviously these types of restaurants will never be five star but this one is clean and easy to get into and out of with the interstate next door. The staff are friendly and the food is fresh and hot. Good place for lunch and dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkview, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Food was just ok. Service and seating were extremely slow. For the price I feel like we got what we paid for. But if you are in a hurry, this is not the place for you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would say its above average but not "very good".”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Its Golden Corral ... I was not disappointed. This one has the newer layout I have seen in other states and citys and a TACO BAR!!! we dont have a taco bar here in central Va. This one also had a privet function room which was nice ... kids all the little nieces, nephews and cousins. Staff was great and managed to keep all our drinks refilled and dirty plates cleared. Thanks Golden Corral we had a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You always know what you get.”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have been to many Golden Corrals and they are very similar. The selection is huge but the quality isn't always there. The teriyaki steak was my favorite but the fried Okra was lacking

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ghmagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing