We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one hour wait for cold eggs & sausage” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Cross Lanes
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
southeast us
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“one hour wait for cold eggs & sausage”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our family stopped for lunch during our 7 hour drive home today. Since we arrived at 11 the restaurant was only 1/4 full. We had to wait 10 min to place our drink orders (waters & coffee), then waited 40 min for our food--2 kids breakfasts, 1 classic breakfast, & 1 rise&shine breakfast. Our food finally arrived cold. Cold eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, & grits. And my husband was missing 2 items from his order that we gave up waiting for. $30 for a cold meal that added an hour to our drive. Left a very bad taste in my mouth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food but Not Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I normally love Bob Evans Restaurants, but in this case I found the food to be good as usual and the restaurant not clean. The front door had hand prints all over the glass {bad first impression) and the carpet in the restaurant was very dirty and is in need of either a replacement or a deep cleaning. There were plenty of employees standing around and someone could have cleaned the front door glass. Bob Evans, "Clean it Up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank firstteam7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tidy place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

loved the food, great service, tidy prices, but no beer. Nicely laid out and welcoming, waitresses were very helpful even though being Welsh they found it hard to understand my accent(and me theirs).Intend to come again this summer when I come over for my holidays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“General Only go the B.E. because of someone else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Not a big fan of Bob Evans. Nothing special. So, so food. So, so service. Not the most comfortable places.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FairlyWellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last Minute Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We got there within the last hour of business and the food was good and the staff was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Cross Lanes, WV
Cross Lanes, WV
 
Cross Lanes, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing