We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“First stay was perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was able to attend a business conference here in early spring and was treated to nice weather. I did visit the spa area and the workout rooms were very clean with no waiting for the cycle machines. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was attentive and courteous. I do hope to visit again soon. Thank all for a wonderful visit to southern West Virginia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JamesMc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear JamesMc54,
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your first visit at our resort during your conference. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    375
    133
    67
    45
See reviews for
496
328
25
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here when they were offering a Spring Break special for a night stay, and free breakfast. We stopped on our way traveling north from North Carolina. The stay was perfect. A nice room, a great breakfast - and we took advantage of the indoor pool and the bowling alley on the property. It was a perfect mini-vacation! Would certainly stay again! The room showed some age, but nothing hampering to the visit.

Room Tip: We were there on a special staying in the Executive suites... a two bedroom room with mini fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Christy N,
Thank you for choosing us as your stopover destination! We are thrilled that you had the perfect mini-vacation and hope you'll be stopping here again soon. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our group just completed our 14th annual Spring golf trip. We've been to Myrtle Beach, the Pine Hurst area, and Williamsburg, VA. The Resort at Glade Springs provided our best experience yet. Three top notch golf courses, the accommodations (the Manor House), was the best set-up our group has ever had. (visit the website and have a look). The staff at the hotel and golf courses were outstanding. If that isn't enough, it all comes at a very affordable price. I highly recommend Glade Springs. Our group will most likely be going back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Steve M,
Thank you for your high recommendations and sharing your review with the travel community! We are so pleased that your group had the best experience, especially above these other fine locations. This is definitely something for us to be proud of. We are also proud that our staff did an outstanding job and we will share these accolades. We do hope that you'll visit us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the location and the wonderful nature around us. We will return again. This year we probably visited too early because of the lack of foliage, so next year I will plan to come later in spring or in early fall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iryna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Iryna65,
Thank you for the nice review! It is pleasing to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you plan on returning. It was a little early for foliage in this area but when spring is in full bloom (or fall colors are at their peak), it is quite beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I spent two of the best nights at The Resort at Glade Springs during the month of April for our annual meeting. The facility was clean, grounds well kept and staff was friendly and courteous. My room meet my expectations as clean, modern and quite, I also visited the Spa Orange located on the grounds and the staff there was also quite friendly and helpful. I would recommend that if you are wanting a nice quite getaway for a few days or a week that The Resort at Glade Springs would be the place. Also the food was of exceptional quality at both The Inn and the Small Talk Cafe.

Tammy C.

Room Tip: I had first floor room that was quite and clean. Large window which allowed the room to be quite br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Tammy C for the great review and recommendation! We are delighted to see our staff was friendly, helpful and courteous and that the food was exceptional! We hope to host your conference again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a conference where we entertained 200 people for three days. The staff here was the greatest to work with and were available whenever we needed them. They accommodated everything we asked for and we had a great week there. The rooms were amazing and the service was impressive. Will definitely consider for every conference!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lecia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you Lecia A for the wonderful review! We appreciate your comments about our staff and will certainly share the accolades with them. It was great having your conference here and we look forward to hosting it again. Thank you for choosing The Resort at Glade Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our family spent two nights here in March. We were skiing at nearby Winterplace, and Glad Springs was recommended to us by friends. It is a wonderful resort - the rooms are a decent size (we had a king suite with pull-out couch), the restaurants were good and the Rec Center was awesome. With bowling, basketball, laser tag, an arcade, a pool, hot tub, sauna & spa, everyone in the family was entertained for both evenings. We are looking forward to going back during warmer months to take advantage of some other outdoor activities offered at the resort. The prices were very reasonable and we got a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Melisa A,
Thank you for the nice review and a thank you to your friends for recommending our resort! It is great to see that your family enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the warmer season. On your next visit, check out our activity package that includes several of our activities and is great for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
280 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing