We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Golf Outing at Glade Springs Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Manakin Sabot, VA
1 review
“Recent Golf Outing at Glade Springs Resort”
Reviewed 30 May 2009

In early spring I was looking for a good golf course with accomodations for my group, two of us located in the Richmond Virginia area and the other in Dayton, Ohio. We were seeking a nice facility located abour equal distance from Richmond and Dayton. Glade Springs fit that need.

By scheduling our stay at Glade Springs, we had the choice of two quality golf courses and great lodging and dining accomodations at one location. The Stonehaven Golf Course is one of the nicest/most scenic mountain courses we've played.

Our arrangements were coordinated by Ms. Michelle Meadows, one of the most accomodating and friendliest trip coordinators I've had the please of working with in a long time. She did a great job for us.

Our overall experience at Glade Springs was a great one.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    378
    133
    67
    46
See reviews for
500
331
25
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I thought the staff was nice, but it was very overpriced for everything you want to do. It was over the edge when they told us that the tennis courts were $40/hr and charged separately if you needed to used their used guest tennis racquets! My kids had to pay for the ping pong balls to play table tennis, etc! For me, I am headed to an all-inclusive resort next time, or maybe a bed-and-breakfast, where you don't get nickled and dimed to death! Also, there was a wedding going on at the hotel (that was held in the main LOBBY! We felt like we were wedding crashers in our swim suits, as we went through the lobby in our swim suits! (how awkward is that??!!) Lastly, it is NO WAY "walkable" to most of the amenities! You need to be shuttle bused to go to the indoor pool or arcade or bowling alley or spa. While this is no big deal for adults, it poses a problem if you have kids. I was not impressed AT all. Probably more set up if you want to golf and drink. Oh! Here is another thing! It is in the middle of a residential community, so when we got there, we were not able to use the main pool because the residents were having a private pool party (for Memorial Day, no less!!!!) the room needs updating, also (the wallpaper was peeling off the walls!) ...not going back...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familygal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2009

This will be a memorable experience. I was by myself coming to stay and play golf on 2 of the championship courses. Words cant describe how nice both golf courses were. Professionally maintained and manicured. Could host a PGA tour event tomorrow. Staff was incredibly nice and accomodating. They made you feel the way you should feel when you want to visit a world class resort. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young24018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar,WV
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The location is ideal for a conference. It is quiet, relaxing, and has great aminities. You can concentrate on the business aspects of your meeting while having ample facilities to relax.

Perfect conbination.

Glade will work with you to fit your programs into their facilities and can provide unlimited support for your special needs and dinning.

Food and service is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Excursion73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

2 fantastic, challenging, scenic courses, both of them easily visible and walkable from your room. We stayed in the manor houses where rooms all open to a common area with full kitchen, eating area, tv room, and fireplace- GREAT for a large group! Staff is definitely eager to please, especially for first timers. You can search and search, but the value that this resort offers will leave you extremely happy. If i had to pay more to go on this trip, it would still be well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2009

On site golf courses are excellent especially Stonehaven...everything and I mean evrything is within easy walking distance...very accomodating staff particularly in the proshop...food was excellent...great value overall....we've been here three years in a row and I still haven't visited most of the other onsite amenities (swimming, horseback, etc...)

The Manor House accomodation was perfect for our group

It is well worth the nine hour drive from Canada.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper50niagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This was our 5th year for our annual golf outing, and our 3rd year in a row at Glade Springs. We had 22 guys this year and stayed in the Manor Houses. Everything was great. Justin Beard in the pro shop took care of everything golf related and then some. April made sure everything was set up at Bunkers where we had dinner each night. I booked the tirp with Greg Haynes, he handled all the important little details and was always available when I called with questions. Both courses are very picturesque, with plenty of wildlife, take your camera with you. The lay out of both courses were different each day, tee blocks moved and pin placemants different. Buffet breakfast each morning was changed slightly every day to give you something different each morning.
Nothing negative about our trip.
We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankhill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
533 reviews
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
282 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing