We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fries.”
Review of Duke's Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Duke's Steakhouse
Ranked #22 of 53 Restaurants in Elkins
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best fries.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Food is always good. Generous serving of the best french fries around. Always get their famous Genie or Pap special steak sandwich.

Atmosphere is ckean but nothing special. Friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poptent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Big portions, no seasoning”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you like steak without any seasoning (including salt and pepper) then this is the place for you. We like our food to have some spice and taste to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

While in WV, eat what they eat! That's our rule so we always ask locals for tips and advice.
This one was a bad tip.
Steaks were sub par and the sides came directly from a can.
Now I know why TripAdvisor users rated Applebees as the #2 place to eat in Elkins.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Not as good as it used to be!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Went to Dukes it was an okay experience, the potato skins had imitation cheese and bacon bits ,the salad was slightly wilted. I got the turkey club it was good. But overall I didn't like the food probably won't go back. The waitress was friendly and waited on us p

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank customerinelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not sure if "The Duke" would be proud to have his name used on an "average" place.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

New location hasn't been updated on any website or GPS, which made it hard to find. The location isn't difficult, but all signs pointed to their old location. Server was polite at best. A bit short and seemed annoyed by my first time questions as an out of town customer. Crab cakes were the special, but were anything but special. Frozen for sure. To be fair, they are a steak place, and no one ordered steak. I doubt I'll return to Dukes, but if I do give it another chance, I'll try the steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Duke's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing