We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn was a nice and clean motel and staff was friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elkins Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Days Inn was a nice and clean motel and staff was friendly, but price ($95/$85) is too high for the value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 958rdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn in Elkins recently. The rooms were dirty. The sheets were dirty on one bed, long dark hairs were on the pillow case. Hair was in the drain of the shower. The sheets were old and rough.
My daughter came back to her room one night and someone had been in her room and had been smoking. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were ashes left in the sink.
I used to stay here because it was clean and the price was reasonable. Now the price has increased to $90 a night and the hotel has deteriorated dramatically.
We visit Elkins frequently but we'll never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pensfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Armand A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel used to be a hospital.
It's very creepy and very dated.
The bed is terrible. There is a hair stuck to the sheet. All other hotels are booked so we are stuck here. $100 a night for this creepy, terrible place. I'm afraid it's haunted.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you're satisfied with paying over $75 for a clean room with a comfortable bed, this place will do. However, if you like internet service that has some speed to it, if you like more than one tiny bar of soap, if you like a TV with a sleep timer, you'll find this place lacking. The in-room coffee wasn't replenished for my 2nd night, and the "breakfast" was coffee and some tiny muffins. If I'd paid $50 for the room, I'd have been satisfied, but I expected more for $75.

Room Tip: I'd opt for a 3rd floor room. Security? There's a state police post right next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyTourGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
0.5 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
22.3 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
20.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkins Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkins Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Harrison Ave, Randolph Center, Elkins, WV 26241-3394 (Formerly Days Inn Elkins)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elkins Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elkins Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing