We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, except for the noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great hotel, except for the noise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very good customer service and The beds were great.
Too Bad there is construction and a interstate right next to the hotel.
Overall, great service !

Room Tip: Try to stay on the north side away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    54
    17
    14
    16
See reviews for
93
59
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Entered room and immediately noticed bed was very sloppily made up (spread not tucked under pillows, spread hanging off mattress onto floor. Pillows were extremely flat. Pulled back sheets and found a dead bug. Room had a distinctive pet smell odor. Bench in shower was very loose and potentially hardazous. There was also a problem with the flooring in the shower (being loose). As far as having computers available for guests--its right beside check in desk, you are not able to sit down, and the sun coming in the windows makes it hard to see the screen. Highly recommend you bring your own

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAtraveler1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Hotel Representative obtained my bank card under false pretenses stating that no charges would be placed on the card...however, unauthorized room charges were placed on my bank card, and I paid cash for the room...I was told that the unauthorized charges would be removed, but the fact remains that I was told that the card would not be charged and only used as reference because the hotel cannot tell who is honest and who is not honest. I have traveled alone for a long, long time and never been subjected to the rudeness and dishonesty that I found here--guess I should have asked for their bank card before inquiring about rooms. Elkview, West Virginia is a beautiful location...too bad this was the only lodging and energy offered. I just wish I had napped in my car and gotten out of West Virginia as fast as possible. Filing a complaint with the Attorney General Monday. I have stayed at Country Inns before but this was my last time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ame555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was visiting my son's family and chose this hotel because of its proximity to his location. I was generally impressed with the facilities, free breakfast and staff. I only tried the pool once and was not impressed. Overall I'd say the price and location make up for any shortfalls. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BolairBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here on july,10. This is a nice hotel that is being renovated and i had a nice room on the 4th floor that has allready been renovated and it was clean and the maintenance was kept up.Very nice staff and the maintenance guy took care of a plugged up toilet quickly and he was so nice and helpful, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

In 30 years, this is my first negative hotel review. If you stay at this hotel you will be miserable . The beds are old & hard, phone doesn't work (can't even call the front desk), comforter & drapes are wrinkled & old, & HBO doesn't work. For $15 more stay at the Marriott by the airport!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CountryInnReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

My company rented the confrence room for 2 days with coffee and water services. Coffee and water was not refreshed at any time during our use.


I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The pool is has a green hue that does not look very healthy, the jaccuzzi is not hot and does not mix air into the water. There was a scum on the surface of the jaccuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breadtrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 23 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
13.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds, waking up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast is the first order of the day. At La Quinta Inn and Suites Elkview, we have guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard, and our rooms include amenities like a separate seating area from the bedroom, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen TV with entertainment system, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board, and much more. With its modern decor and convenient amenities, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. We offer an on-site fitness center, indoor swimming pool which is open from 8am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing