We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In process of being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is being remodeled right now and should be pretty nice in another month or two. The suite we stayed in was rather strange but nice and clean and had been remodeled. The front desk folks were very nice. The breakfast area was badly outdated but will be remodeled soon. The hotel in easy walking distance of several restaurants including a Bob Evans and a Ponderosa Steak House. Will be pretty nice once totally renovated.

Room Tip: Apparently it is being remodeled from the top floor down from what I could tell. Fairly isolated lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

We did not get the type of room we had requested, were told in the morning they had a room with a king size bed, got two doubles. Have a special needs child and really needed a king size bed so he could sleep between us. Went back to the front desk, they acted indifferent, just said they didn't have one. Changed clothes to go to pool, got downstairs and sign said, "Closed due to guest neglect". Who puts a sign up like that?! I think it is insulting to guests and shows what they think of their guests. Just put a sign up that says, "Temporairly closed". Coffee pot in room, no coffee. Windows dirty. Carpet was so worn on looked dirty, didn't feel comforable with toddler playing on floor. Elevator felt like it was going to break. Charged for two nights stay, asked to correct it, they were to call back, never did. Contacted bank to dispute charges as we only stayed one night. Took almost a week, husband went in to talk to them twice, finally corrected, but took almost a week for them to do it. Country Inn & Suites are normally nice, this place, not so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We apologize you were not given the room you requested for your stay. We also apologize the facilities were not available at the time of stay. We do understand how frustrating this must have been. We do know when you travel you want to feel like it is your home away from home. We would like to discuss your stay further. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. We look forward to hearing from you. ~Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My mother-in-law and sister-in-law and I stayed for one night in this hotel recently on our way back to PA from Lexington, KY. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a King Suite which had a pull-out sofa bed. The room was clean, smelled clean, and very up to date and modernized. It had a separate living area with it's own TV, separated with an acordian style door from the rest of the room. Bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and was exceptionally clean and well kept. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, lots of hot and cold items to choose from and not busy at all when we were there. I would stay here again if traveling through the area and recommend it to everyone. Not a bad thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3trip1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Driving from Oklahoma to Maryland (22 hours). I was too tired to drive the last 6 hours home, so I pulled into this parking lot. Clean lobby & friendly staff and a very comfy nights sleep (dead tired after 16 hours of driving). There is a Bob Evans (get the strawberry smoothie) & McDonalds steps from the front door. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if ever in the mountains of West Virginia.

Room Tip: Get room on top floor (non-smoking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank july099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Yes we have been here for 4 months because of a house fire and if our insurance hadn't paid for it I would be even more pissed. Our stay started off pretty well, it wasn't great by any stretch but livable. We stayed here for several reasons but as the time went along those reasons were harder and harder to remember. It started with staff turn over. Of the fifteen to twenty people that worked here when we arrived maybe four are left. The pool was shut down for repairs two months ago and the hot tube about one and a half months ago. The power flickered about a month ago and we lost internet service everywhere except the breakfast room which sent anyone needing this into a small area. It's not a big deal but we also lost HBO and though we just got internet service back we still don't have HBO. On numerous occassions housekeeping either did a poor job or didn't clean at all so we started cleaning ourselves. Thinking about that we should have charged them for this service. What makes this worse is we knew most of the staff and treated them well. This is not to say there hasn't been some good experiences but they were few and far between. Just in the last few days we had noticed a decline in the free breakfast bar and it turns out they haven't been paying their bill's so the suppliers haven't been suppling their goods, imagine that! Upon returning this evening I found the door open due to the latch position from housekeeping and it been that way for at least six hours. Everything we own was in this room!! Thank God nothing was missing but how can you say anything good about a place that sure seems to not care about the building.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is a little off the beaten path (about 10 miles north of I-64), but because of that you pay less than if you stay right in Charleston. The hotel rooms are nicely furnished, beds very comfortable. It is very clean and inviting. The honeymoon suite has a nice private jacuzzi. Didn't use the pool, but looked in; it's really small. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. Lots of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A dead ladybug on our windowsill was our first indication that this property is not up to the usual standards that we have enjoyed during stays at Country Inns in other cities.

Do NOT believe the website's claim that this is the "newest Country Inn and Suites" in the Charleston area. It is not new. I suppose they are claiming that because it is under renovation; the entire 2nd floor was closed for renovation during our stay. The hotel is clearly an older property, and not well-maintained.

Other negatives:
- The room was sparsely/cheaply furnished: 2 very old double beds, a dresser/wall unit, and a small round table with two old chairs. There was no couch, desk, or even a comfortable chair.
- The room was not a suite, and had no refrigerator or microwave. The bedding was cheap, thin, and flimsy. We asked for extra blankets; they have none (ever - they don't stock extra blankets).
- Most of the hotel amentities were out of order. This included the whirlpool, ice machines on ALL 5 FLOORS (but the clerk did retrieve ice for us from the kitchen/pantry), business center computer, and even a lamp in our room.
- The hotel does not have roll-away beds. The info folder stated they have air mattresses available at no extra charge. But when we asked for one, we weren't surprised to learn that all of them were broken. (Fortunately, being a family of 5, we travel with a fold-up cot.)
- The pool had an slightly green tint to the water.

Positives:
- Location - easy on/off I-79, in a shopping center with a K-Mart and several restaurants (Subway, McD's, Bob Evans, Chinese, Mexican and more). We ate at the Mexican restaurant, and the hotel didn't seem so bad after a few margaritas.
- The breakfast selection is plentiful and good - especially the fresh fruit mix that included bite-sized grapefruit, pineapple, and orange segments - and pleased all my family with make-your-own waffles, biscuits/gravy, egg patties, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, pastries, cereals, and more.
- The breakfast area and lobby are quite large and comfortable.
- Most of the staff seems friendly and professional (with the exception of one clerk at our arrival, who held her jaw and complained loudly about her toothache and the tardiness of the person scheduled to relieve her).
- The pool and surrounding area were very clean (and yes, we swam in the slightly green water with no problems - understanding that green tint can be found even in chemically-balanced pool water).
- Other than the dead ladybug on the windowsill, our room was clean. No sign of bedbugs, and the bathroom was clean right down to the grout.

We paid only $50 plus 5,000 Club Carlson points for the room, and for that price (and with a few margaritas), it was ok for a brief overnight stay. If you're staying in the area longer, you should look around for a better option.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
12.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,074 reviews
10.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 23 in Charleston
350 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Price Range: £82 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds, waking up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast is the first order of the day. At La Quinta Inn and Suites Elkview, we have guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard, and our rooms include amenities like a separate seating area from the bedroom, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen TV with entertainment system, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board, and much more. With its modern decor and convenient amenities, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. We offer an on-site fitness center, indoor swimming pool which is open from 8am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing