We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by the changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by the changes”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was concerned because I knew the history of this hotel, but I was attending a family event very close by, so it was a convenient location and I took a chance because of the reviews I read here. The rooms have been remodeled and are nicely done with tile in the bathroom and entryway and carpet in the bedroom area. The room was super clean, which is very important to me. The only negative is that the pillows were too high and I forgot to bring my own pillow.

The front desk attendant, maid and the people working the breakfast were pleasant and friendly. I usually skip the free breakfast at most hotels, but this one is worth eating! The biscuits and gravy is excellent.

The hotel welcomes pets and I am happy to report we did not see or smell any evidence that pets had left behind.

It is convenient that within the plaza you can walk to several inexpensive restaurants and K-Mart. There is also a gas station in the plaza to fuel up before heading out the next day.

If you are debating if this is the right place to stay, I recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonCat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    54
    17
    14
    16
See reviews for
93
59
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was very nice & newly renovated. A bit over priced. If you are staying here for the indoor pool be prepared for the polar plunge because it is not heated & ice cold. Hot Tub jets were very weak but overall the stay was pretty good. Hotel is very clean & staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great staff and location! We reserved 2 rooms. At check-in one room smelled like smoke so they moved us immediately. They even tried to keep us in adjoining rooms. Upon checkout they offered us all free bottles of water which were greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 179gilbertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very clean hotel. The rooms appeared to freshly updated and were very nice and clean. Nice selection of complimentary breakfast items. Very nice clean safe hotel. It was a very pleasurable experience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very enjoyable...pool/hot tub very nice Staff great. Room great. Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly Price reasonable. Availability of restaurants excellent (3 in walking distance) Was my first stay at a Laquinta in a long time and I must say they have seriously raised their game. Would gladly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be staying at this hotel again next year when we go on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ronalds769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This La Quinta, like many across the country, has been remodeled. But honestly I thought it was a *brand new* building (but it was at least three different chains before LQ, so it is certainly not new). It is spotless and shiny new looking! The color scheme they chose is really nice, both in the common areas and in the rooms. Front desk help extremely friendly. Breakfast was very good. There were both cold and hot selections, and they even opened up the breakfast area earlier than expected (this was great for us, as we needed to be on the road very early). Of course, we choose LQ because they accept our pet, and no charge at that! They welcome pets with a smile. They delivered on all the things we expect from LQ: comfy bed, clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff. The only complaint we have about La Quinta Inns in general is that they are not always consistent from location to location (I will be reviewing the LQ we stayed in the next night in another town, which did *not* meet our expectations). I will say this location is TOPS!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paloma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A really nice facility and very attentive staff, but it was almost worth the stay for the breakfast experience - definitely a major plus at this LaQuinta. Compared to others, some of which even cost more, this was one of the best. Plus, the air conditioning was quieter and ran less than at most hotels this size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rogerc614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta in Elkview WV.
Our staff truly strives for excellence when it comes to making our guests stay the best it can
be.

Hope to see you soon!

Angela Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 23 in Charleston
336 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, WV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
9.5 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston
Residence Inn Charleston
#10 of 23 in Charleston
206 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds, waking up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast is the first order of the day. At La Quinta Inn and Suites Elkview, we have guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard, and our rooms include amenities like a separate seating area from the bedroom, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen TV with entertainment system, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board, and much more. With its modern decor and convenient amenities, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. We offer an on-site fitness center, indoor swimming pool which is open from 8am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing