We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I didn't need a close place to stay when roads are bad after work wouldn't stay there”
Review of Days Inn Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fairmont
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Shinnston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I didn't need a close place to stay when roads are bad after work wouldn't stay there”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

First room I went to the front door wouldn't open for me and another customer getting another room(new rooms given). The gentleman was nice to help turn on the hea (heater worked but was cracked). The worst part was a mouse got into my purse on the desk and ate my food. They also was supposed to take off money but they still charged full price

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Winky

Please accept my apology for us not meeting your basic standards. We value your feedback and have put processes in place to ensure that our housekeeping and maintenance standards are at a much higher standard.

When you are in the area again, please email me at super8md03475@yahoo.com and I will setup your reservation.

Thank you.

Brian Le Platt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    30
    60
    73
See reviews for
71
37
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have stayed in Hotels in Morgantown, Summersville,Parkersburg, and Charleston in the 2 years I have worked in W V and this was the worst place I had the "pleasure" of stopping at. Dirty and rude desk. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
David W,

Please accept my apology for us not meeting your basic standards. We value your feedback and have put processes in place to ensure that our housekeeping and maintenance standards are at a much higher standard. We also strive to have memorable customer service, but we want your memories to positive and happy.

When you are in the area again, please email me at super8md03475@yahoo.com and I will setup your reservation.

Thank you.

Brian Le Platt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room was dated and a little musty. Fairly priced and offered a bed and hot shower. Not bad if you need a place to rest on the cheap. Staff was friendly but guy at desk was scarfing down a whopper upon my arrival. A bit odd but the man has to eat, I guess and we did arrive at 11pm. My wife left a personal pillow and we called to see if they had it and never received a call back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bachas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Bachas,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the lack of service that you received at our hotel during your stay. We do pride ourselves in giving memorable customer service, but these are not the kind of memories we want you to have.

Next time you are in the Fairmont area please email me at super8md03475@yahoo.com so I can personally get your reservation setup for you.

Thank you.

Brian Le Platt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fairmont

Property: Days Inn Fairmont
Address: 166 Middletown Rd, Fairmont, WV 26554-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing