We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel In Fairmont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
1 review
“Awesome Hotel In Fairmont”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at The Holiday Inn in Fairmont, on the way back to Buffalo, NY from Myrtle Beach. With such a long drive, and two young children, we needed to break the trip up a bit. What we arrived to was an incredibly nice front desk staff, and an awesome hotel. We decided on a suite, to have more room for us and our children, and the room was beautiful. We were also impressed with the pool area, and the breakfast was great to fill up for the ride home. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. It's refreshing to see that there are still hotels out there that care about exceptional customer service. We originally had booked a Holiday Inn in Beckley,WV, but earlier in the week we cancelled it and decided on Fairmont, which was much closer to home. When arriving in Fairmont, we were told that there wasn't a room reserved for us, even though we were assured earlier in the week that we were all set. Upon clearing up the problem with the Beckley hotel, the staff at Fairmont welcomed us with open arms, and the situation couldn't have been handled better. THANK YOU so much to the staff at Fairmont!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite for the small amount it costs. So much space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RageOnBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellent customer service and hope to see you on your next journey through Fairmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    39
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
56
29
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We were travelling from South Carolina to Ontario, and stayed at this hotel very randomly because Fairmont, West Virginia seemed like a good halfway-point to break up our 17 hour drive. What a lucky choice!
Check in was easy, and staff was very pleasant to deal with. We were with friends, and asked for rooms "near" each other. Our rooms were ready despite our late arrival, and our rooms were right next door; it was excellent that they accommodated our online request without us asking again when we got there. Because I'm a Platinum Priority Club member, a small gift basket with treats and home-made cookies was waiting in our rooms - which I thought was a nice touch.
Beds were VERY comfortable and clean. The room was spotless, and the bathroom had extra towels, which is rare these days! The bathroom was spotless, too. It's nice that the rooms have a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Free breakfast was included, and it was actually very diverse and delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to accomodate your room request. We do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Customer Service is very important to us and we are always happy to hear we are doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just returned from a weekend spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont WV- it is a very nice, clean hotel with an excellent, caring staff, great pool area, excellent breakfast selection and large, spacious rooms. Internet access was very easy and speedy. The only complaint that I have is with another customer whose room was located near us- apparently they did not understand the "100% smoke-free facility" sign or the explanation given to them upon registering. After a two hour chain smoking event ( we even stuffed a towel in at the bottom of the door, it was that bad!) that filled the hall and our room with the smell of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk who immediately responded by making phone calls to rooms surrounding us which resulted in 4 other complaints about the smell of cigarette smoke and one - "no, we don't smell any smoke at all" hmmmmm? The night manager also made a walk through and amazingly, no more smell of cigarette smoke the rest of the evening. I spoke with him following his walk through and was very satisfied with the results. My only regret is that I didn't call the front desk sooner! We will definitely stay again when traveling to the Fairmont area. Thanks so much for the pleasant and relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4travelersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do appreciate you bringing the situation to our attentinon and I am glad we were able to get the situation rectified to your liking. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Although I normally stay in other hotel chains, this was my first experience in a Holiday Inn express. I'm shockingly surprised at how happy I was with my decision.

This hotel is literally brand new from top to bottom, you could see your reflection without a single scratch on every tile you walk across. The pool is well kept, the jacuzzi is massive, and the gym actually has some circuit training for guys who need weight!

Hotel staff were very friendly checking in, as well as checking out. Much like another chain I've frequented often, the big plus to this hotel was the breakfast. They have a full breakfast with pancakes, sausage, omelets, eggs, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, muffins, literally everything you can ask for it was provided. Did I mention all of the breakfast for the entire week was free? You can't go wrong with this as finding a restaurant for breakfast in Fairmont would be a pretty serious challenge compared to eating here.

My room was on the first floor and the ceiling had to be at least 12 feet high. The bathroom was spacious, the tub was a large swing around curtain, and the bed was perfect (King.) I would without a doubt reserve this hotel again. It's possibly the cleanest I've ever stayed in, ever.

Room Tip: If you're on the first floor, your room will have a ceiling that replicates a Vegas Restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
I am very pleased to hear we were able to WOW you. We do strive to maintain our appearance and give the best customer service possible. I appreciate the wonderful review you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Finally a hotel that is actually brand new and not redone. This hotel just opened (approx. 6 months ago). It is so refreshing to stay in a new hotel that has not been painted over several times. For a Holiday Inn, this hotel is top notch. The beds were comfortable, the pool was a good size and the halls and rooms were nice and shiny. The breakfast in the morning was your typical holiday inn breakfast with many options and everyone in our family enjoyed it. The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We would deffinately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We do strive to maintain our appearance and give the best customer service possible. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for recommending us to your peers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linthicum, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My parents and grandmother came to visit me over the long Thanksgiving weekend. When they decided to return home they wanted to stay at a hotel to break the trip up into two days because it was hard on my 86 year old grandmother. I decided that I would use my priority club points to book them a hotel. I went to the priority club web site to search for a hotel that was pet friendly and discovered the Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont, WV. The Holiday Inn website said the hotel was pet friendly so I booked a room for them.

When my parents and grandmother arrived they were informed that the hotel was not pet friendly, but that they did accept guide dogs. However, they would accept the dog for a $250 cleaning fee. When I called the hotel to figure out what the problem was the hotel was not apologetic and did nothing to help resolve the problem. They simply said they had a pet policy, which was to accept guide dogs. Well to me that is not a pet policy since federal law requires all hotels to accept guide dogs.

I then called priority club customer service. They too did nothing to help resolve the situation and said they would stand by the hotel's policy. I asked if they would update their website to reflect the hotel does not have a pet policy, and was told they would not or could not make any changes.

I find that the hotels website is misleading and the overall customer service for Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotel Group to be unacceptable. I am a platinum member with priority club and have been very loyal to this chain thus far. I will never give this chain or or Intercontinental another cent of my money. Their representatives did not take care of me or my family.

Room Tip: Choose a Hilton brand hotel. Their customer service is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Leos_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
We apologize for the misunderstanding, we are a pet free hotel and that has been a policy since our opening earlier this year. The issue that you spoke of regarding the website is something that we are looking in to and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

The gentleman's father whom I spoke with at check in was very polite and understanding about the pet policy after I explained it to him and we were quickly able to relocate the guests at a pet-friendly hotel about 100 yards from here.

Our customer's mean a lot to us and we strive to provide the best customer service possible. We are once again sorry for the troubles you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

WOW!!! This hotel recently opened a few months and it is just wonderful. The entire place is beautiful. We stayed in a regular room which was quite spacious, extremely clean, and even had a fridge & microwave. So many options for breakfast and the staff & management is the best. Every one is just so friendly. Can't wait to come back. Way to go Fairmont.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvngyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thanks for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you had a good stay. We do our very best to go above and beyond for our guests and we are pleased to see the results of the hard work. All of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairmont, WV appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Address: 2256 Landing Ln, Fairmont, WV 26554-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing