We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Look, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Business trip, comfortable throughout the duration. Well-illuminated rooms, bathroom. Attentive staff, room service. Good continental-style breakfast. Good exercise/fitness room. Good location to dining north and south, easy access to I-79. Wireless connection speed just average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DucHVuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel overnight and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they even called to ask me before i checked out if there was eanything I needed. Buffet reakfast comes with the stay is OK/ average. If you ae a bagel and coffee type, it is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flolo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. Hope that you choose us for any future needs while in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Florida...it was more than I wanted to pay but we were looking for a hotel with a pool & hot tub! This hotel did not disappoint!!! Great pool area....spacious room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!!! Nice breakfast in the morning!!! Definitely worth the money spent!!!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for the beautiful review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know that you had an enjoyable stay here at our location. We do hope that you are able to come and stay with us again on your future trips to and from Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is a newer Holiday Inn Express. It was nice and clean and the rooms were large. The biggest problem is the noise of the doors shutting and the highway. The doors SLAM shut and this kept us awake - once our neighbours room door slammed so loud the bed shook. Also the price was higher than average for a Holiday Inn Express and there was nothing extra for this price. The staff were nice and check in and check out was quick.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketotravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying out our location due to noise. I am very pleased to hear that you found the accomodations to be neat, clean and the staff very friendly. Again my sincere apologies for your loss sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We went to Morgantown for the OU/WVU game and could not find a hotel available in Morgantown. The price was higher than I was looking for, but didn't want to have to drive further after the night game. We checked in very late, after midnight. We did not have any difficulty. We were able to quickly check in and settle in. The website we used to book stated the king sized room would work for 4 people. We figured we could have one kid in the bed and one use the lounge chair. They did not have a 2 bedroom available. The chair was very uncomfortable, even for sitting. The room was clean and tidy. There was not a closet, but a rod to hang clothes. Then bathroom had a few areas that could use some caulking. We did not stay up long after the long day and exciting football game. It was very quiet that night, but again, well after midnight. In the morning, we could hear the housecleaning crew talking outside around 8:30 or 9:00. There is a continental breakfast with a good variety. They had a pancake machine that will cook a pancake that is nice and warm instead of the typical cold ones. They were thick and heavy versus light and fluffy, but good. My kids enjoyed the food and the variety. We had prepaid and had no charges. We did not use the pool due to the short trip. It did look small though. We did not receive a bill under the door or on the door. We asked for a receipt at the desk. We were told that we didn't have a balance and would we still like a copy. Overall it was a great visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for letting us know that you had an overall enjoyable visit with us. Maybe your next trip through will be longer and you can take advantage of all the hotels amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

While working an extended assignment in the area, I have stayed in nearly every reasonable brand in the area (Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont, Wyndham Wingate in Bridgeport, Hilton Garden Inn in Bridgeport, and the Hampton Inn as well as others). The Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont is by far the better hotel in the area.

The staff is both professional and friendly and they will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. I have never witnessed otherwise and I have been staying at this specific property for a long while now.

The rooms are spacious and include nice amenities such as microwaves, refrigerators, and flat panel televisions in every room. The beds and pillows are perfect; ultra-comfortable. Unlimited hot water with the nicest of showers and bathrooms make it relaxing after a long day.

For the business traveler (and family), the Internet connection and bandwidth is the best in the area. The other local hotels (for whatever reason) cannot touch the bandwidth at this hotel. It is one of the reasons I no longer stay at the other hotels in the area.

For those families that bring their children's gaming consoles, feel free to hook it up to the HDMI port on the TV and play. Other hotels (e.g. the Wyndham Wingate in Bridgeport) block your ability to do this, but this hotel does not.

The fitness center, pool, and hot tub are exceptional as well.

For the cost of lodging in the area, this hotel represents the best value and quality of amenities for your money - as well as the most professional and caring staff.

Room Tip: While this location is a bit average, you are only one exit away (drive South on I-79 one mile) from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

I am glad to hear that all of your stays have been a success and I would like to thank you for the kind review. We hope to continue to satisfy all of your needs on all of your future visits. Thank you again and I will pass your comments on to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I've stayed here several times since the beginning of 1012. Usually once a month, on business. The staff is always very friendly. Rooms, spotless. Everyone courteous. Nice location. One time, I had to say a couple of hours past check out time and I asked the clerk if that was ok. There was no problem. I have never had a bad experience. I stay in a lot of Hoilday Inns and the Express. This is one of the best ones that I have stayed, including regular Holiday Inns. Breakfast is great as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad to hear that you have never had a bad experience with us and will strive to make sure that continues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
254 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Address: 2256 Landing Ln, Fairmont, WV 26554-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing