We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property to stop at after a long drive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great property to stop at after a long drive.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stopped there on our way home from Daytona Beach on August 24th. The facility is brand new and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast was great as well. We will be back again next year on our way home from Florida!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcoyote2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know that you had an enjoyable stay and we cant wait to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    39
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
56
29
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What a wonderful experience from arrival to departure! This hotel is fantastic and I would stay here again in a heartbeat! It's new, clean, has lovely amenities, and the room was incredibly spacious and very well appointed!

We were enroute home from Florida, so this was a pitstop for us. After a long day of driving what a pleasant stay we had. Service was fantastic, and the hot tub and pool area was a perfect way to unwind. Restaurants nearby are convenient, and the soft baked cookies upon arrival were a hit with my kids :)

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the area. It's easy to get to from the highway which was important to us. I will say though, that because it's so new, it didn't register on my GPS. The hotel website has good exit directions and when you get off the highway be watchful for the small blue signs directing you.

Great stay!

Room Tip: We booked a double queen suite which was perfectly spacious for the 4 of us (my mom, myself and 2 ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking time out of what is already a busy schedule to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will be sure and pass on to the cookie bakers that your cookie monsters loved them. lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddy, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was an awesome hotel. They had a great pool. Excellent staff and great breakfast. The only downfall that I found was that the walls were a little thin and it was noisy at times but all in all, I would stay there again. And, about the noise, they do provide you with complimentary ear plugs on the desk in the rooms. So I guess it wouldn't be that bad, should you not need to hear the alarm at 5:00AM and get ready to go to class. . .

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in Fairmont. This is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClineFamily2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know that you had an enjoyable stay here at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you would choose us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel was super clean and has a very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were clean and quiet. pool area was clean.. and pool and hot tub at good temps. Breakfest was just ok, but we hit it at the end of serving time

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, hotel is only 2 years old
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us and everyon know that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the area we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We only required 1 night stay but will definitely stay here when we return to visit family. One of the employees (I believe his name was Lane) went out of his way to be helpful. We were asking directions & he went online, found us a map & showed us exactly the directions to our destination. He could have just said I don't know, but he found out for us & we appreciated it greatly! Early morning Sunday I also had questions about check out & was helped. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review and we are very pleased that you will be coming back to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I am writing this review while still in the room since we were so well pleased with it. After 6 nights in hotels on a traveling vacation this was the best hotel we stayed at. The room is spacious
and clean with great feeling beds. It has a large flat screen tv with lots of channels. Free
WiFi with good strong signal. Patrick at the front desk was great to deal with and gave
us a recommend of a local restaurant that we enjoyed. I highly recommend this place.
Hadn't tried the breakfast but I expect it will be good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is not often you have a free minute to put reviews in with the hustle and bustle of today. We are very pleased that the staff was very accommodating and hope that if your travels bring you back this way you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel while in Fairmont on business. The hotel was clean and orderly and the staff very pleasant. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The shower was scrubbed clean which is a big deal for me. The only negative, which is actually a positive, was that the sheets had a slight odor of bleach which kinda of bothered my eyes the first night. Of course, that means the sheets were clean.

The breakfast was great each morning. The food was kept fresh and the coffee hot.

My one concern about this hotel is that I saw many well drilling crews in the area and a few staying at the hotel. They wreak havoc on a hotel and no groups destroys one faster.

Overall, this was a great stay and I will certainly stay there again if I return to Fairmont.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near any reserved by well drilling crews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md26225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back too Fairmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Address: 2256 Landing Ln, Fairmont, WV 26554-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing