We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara,ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great reno”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We checked the TA rating for this facility when we were searching for a spot to stay on our trek back to the Great White North. There were a few negative words relating to partly completed rooms and noise but we figured it would pretty much be done within our time frame. Our experience with Red Roof has always been positive and we like their pet friendly policy and this facility's no smoking policy.
We booked on their web site, got a great rate and were not disappointed when we arrived. The front desk staff were great, took an interest in our pet dog and gave us a series of good options for our meals and the paperwork was very quick. The room had obviously been recently done over and was clean, neat and very comfortable. New flat screen with lots of Channel choice. It was cold and snowy outside but warm and comfy inside. Had a good nights sleep.
The parking lot was full so the motel is popular.

Room Tip: The king size bed was very comfy! Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuprD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank You So Much! It is always great to hear about our guest and their experience. We are so excited about the renovation and up grades to our Inn. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    64
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
40
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ocean city nj
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I paid cash when i got there. I asked why i had to pay up front and got no answer. When i left they charged the card i used to book one week prior. Now they willl not help me. Also, there was no water between 9 and 4 on both days of my stay. for that theyy gave me a whopping $10 credit. I will be fighting this. Joanne is the manager and would not listen and hung up on me twice. My number is 856-889-1699. I paid 140 a night for this fleabag dirty smelly place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlloyd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are upgrading our rooms and there was a poster in the lobby that stated the water would be off during that time. Also there was a letter delivered to the rooms regarding the water. I am very sorry you are upset that you paid with your credit card and could not find your money. As I explained I reviewed the security camera in the lobby and you swiped your card. I do hope that you will verify that with your card company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Tn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stopped here for one night, and once is enough. Check in was quick; front desk was pleasant. The room was a disappointment. Upholstered chairs were dirty, stained. Carpet needs to be cleaned or, better yet, replaced. The bed seemed to be reasonably new, also the linens. The room needs to be painted and updated. One plus: shower had lots of pressure and lots of hot water. Overall this is the most rundown Red Roof I've seen/stayed in in a long, long time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
I am verry sorry that you were unhappy with the conditions of the Inn. We are in the process of up grading the Inn. I do hope that you will give us another try once the updates have been completed.We are so excited and can not wait to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My wife and I stay here when we visit family in the area with our dog. This place is always clean and the people are exceptionally friendly. The hotel is surrounded by great places to eat so the location can't be beat. I would recommend this Red Roof to anyone who is looking for affordability and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank You and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were on our way back from South Carolina and stopped overnight at this motel. We needed 2 rooms. We were placed on the 2nd floor and the concrete on the 2nd floor by the stairs was all dirty and stained. A good power washing was needed. Our room was ok, but the carpets were dirtly & stained and the bathtub/shower looked like there was mold in the creases. My parents' room was awful. There were flying bugs (my dad killed 4); one of the box springs looked like something was eating or shredding the corner -- it was disgusting. The front desk moved my parents right away, but of course all of us had trouble sleeping, imagining bugs flying around the room. (Our room and my parents new room had no bugs). The price was right, but instead of opening new Red Roof Inns, why not fix up the ones you've got???

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle050560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. I am very excite to let our guest know that we are getting ready to start renovations the end of Novemeber. Our property is very old and is often mistaken for being dirty because of that. I do hope that you will give us another chance once renovations are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Spent one night in this hotel and it was awful. The hotel needs updating and a good cleaning. The paint in the bathroom was peeling off the wall and there was mold in the bathtub and ceiling. The bathtub drain was partially clogged so you were taking a shower in inches of water. The walls were dirty and the carpet stained. There were a lot of people running around outside late at night. Plus, there were a bunch of noisy guests leaving at 6:00. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. Please anytime you stay some where and there is a problem contact the front desk so they can take care of it right away. This is not our norm and I apologize this happened. I will be looking into this and make sure it is taken care of so no one else will have the same encounter you did. I hope you will give us another try once we are renovated in the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Craig at the front desk was more than helpful. There was one room that the housekeeper apparently skipped and Craig had me in another room immediately, and took off 10 dollars just for the inconvenience.
The location of this motel is away from the highway, up on an elevation, quiet, clean, affordable. Would highly recommend this location. And as I said, front desk folks were personable and very friendly and helpful.
The motel was easy to find, and conveniently located near restaurants and highway, yet, as I said, very quiet due to its location. Couldn't ask for a better place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank You for your response. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have A Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Fairmont
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Property: Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing