We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed in alot of hotels since I travel alot, and will only stay in Red Roof Inns for now on. They are very clean and reasonable rates. Lady at the desk Angie even called the room to male sure we were comfortable and the room was satisfactory. No one does that anymore. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Michelle & Eric

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbell0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank You so much for you kind words I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

After a long and hectic day, we decided to book a room here. Upon arrival, Angie was extremely helpful and really made us feel welcomed. Thank you for a great place to lay or heads before driving the rest of the way home and thank you Angie for your kindness!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate it and will be sure to share this with Angie, We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although this hotel might lack a few accommodations dont let it lead you astray to different hotels that might have all that glitz and glamor but is all smoke and mirrors and double the price. I've stayed at many hotels across the U.S. but this hotel was great, not great like tajh mahall great but great affordability, great night sleep and great room service, all the fundamentals of what a hotel should be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kouang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank You. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable, clean room with many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the front desk check in was extremely efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank You so much! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had an awful experience on this hotel. They did not honor my reservation even with email conf. Diann at the front desk called while I was out to go pack or she would do it for me. Ran back to hotel just to be threatened to be escorted out by police. Place is disgusting and dirty. Found old food in the fridge. Stained towels. Please don't stay there!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am very sorry to hear this. You had a reservation and changed the date and we were sold out and could not accommodate another night stay. We were unable to honor your request to cancel a new guest coming in so that you could stay. If you would like to discuss this please feel free to contact the Inn. We try our best to take care of our guest and their wishes however sometimes that is not possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Due to limited options and its ranking on tripadvisor, I decided to try this hotel; my first Red Roof Inn experience. Typically I go for "higher end " brands but wanted to check this one out due to the upgraded rooms. Although not a big factor for me I did find the outside appearance of the hotel not too appealing. People were friendly during check in and out.
The room itself was clean but a bit dingy and dark. The microwave, fridge, LCD TV, wifi, climate control were all functional. Glad I chose the superior king as recommended. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet enough that I did get a good night's sleep which is the biggest factor to me.
Though not a slam dunk I'll consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank You for your feedback. Now that the weather is clearing up we are starting to work on the outside of the building. I am glad you got a good night sleep. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a dog show in nearby Morgantown. Hotel is in a very convenient area(have to look for sign), nice grounds, CLEAN rooms. Very nice staff. We had two mastiffs with us and the room was perfect. Angie, the supervisor, was super nice, as well as the housecleaning service people. We stayed three nights and it was quiet and we got rest. The hotel was booked yet very quiet area. Pipeline workers were staying here and no noise, no late night commotion, it was a great stay. Reasonable price and close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants.
We also visited nearby Prickett's Fort, Valley Falls State Park, Tygart Dam, and Cooper's Rock. Local residents, (Thank you young ladies at the wonderful dog park!) recommended Cooper's Rock and it was gorgeous! Well worth the stop to see it! We will plan to stay at this Red Roof Inn each year for the dog show. Very dog friendly. Hotel grounds VERY clean and well taken care of. Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in! Thank you to all the staff there!

Room Tip: Rooms at far end of buildings are better if you have a dog to walk. More grass for walking your dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megadew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Your dogs were beautiful. Our staff here are animal lovers. I am so glad you were able to see some of the beautiful attractions in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing