We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    112
    29
    8
    12
See reviews for
185
111
39
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one nite while on trip. We were given an upgrade to suite from standard room. New facility. Very nice clerk named Sierra was very pleasant. Big nice clean room. Very quiet, on 3rd floor. Nice breakfast included. You couldn't ask for more. We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tunnelhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We thank you for your wonderful review.

Sierra will be touched to know that she made a difference.

We all look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the afternoon of 8/23 to a cool reception. Room was not vacuumed but clean. Building still has that new smell. Did not find the location to be a problem and felt safe. The area is still under development but lots of places to eat. Breakfast was average. Found Sierra to be very polite, helpful and professional. Rachel could use customer service training. All in all I would stay there again for business.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

SIerra will be so happy to know that she made a difference during your stay.

Next time you visit, please ask for me I would love to hear more of you feedback or please call me directly at he hotel.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night for work. The positives are that it is new, very clean, HD channels via Direct TV, great free WiFi, staff was very friendly, and the hotel is in a good location. Only negative was that the beds weren't comfortable at all. I woke up multiple times throughout the night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests.

I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well.

We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.

Thank you for the wonderful comments!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

i was looking for a hotel that night i found this hotel it was reasonable the lady at the the desk that took care of us her name was seirra she was really nice had lots of good information for us she is also a good people person your company is lucky to have a employee like that

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Sierra will be so happy to know that she made a difference during your stay!

We thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you,
Tina Potts

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Address: 20 Southland Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554-2275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing