We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice clean hotel. Bed and linens were clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered many options. Only change would be that they start it earlier. We were there for White water rafting trip in which we had to be there at 7 am. Breakfast did not start till 630 so we had to scarf our food and run. Would have been great if they opened it at 6 am. As previous reviewer said we had to also turn on the heat and it had a very musty smell. This hotel has outdoor pool, tennis court and basketball courts. We did not get to use due to time and weather. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate you taking the time to enlighten us on the heat /ac issue as you had stated 2 reviews mentioning the same problem will get us to take a look at all the rooms and see what the odor issue may be with the heat units..we will fix it ! thanks again for staying with us hope to see you again in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    83
    49
    17
    4
See reviews for
55
84
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

nice hotel. clean, quiet (except for the people walking above us) and close to attractions. good breakfast in the morning but it could open at 6am instead of 6:30 to accommodate those that have early things planned. we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. only complaint is that the smell from the a/c/heat unit smelled funny when we turned on the heat. maybe that's because we had the heat on in july!!! that's just not right in itself.

Room Tip: room 122 was good. away from the highway, close to pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelletS7132HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your comments and we will look at opening our breakfast a little earlier. during vacation times we were asked to stay open a little later so moved it from 600am to 630 am but we will look at it again...again thanks we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was not expecting much from this hotel. I was greatly surprised and very pleased. Rooms were plain but clean, comfortable, and included a microwave and mini fridge. The place was quiet and had lots of extra amenities such as tennis courts, corn hole and basketball court, equipment provided. The pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was more than enough sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, donuts, muffins, cereal, juice, and more! Very conveniently located near both Ace and Rivermen rafting adventures. Plenty of fast food restaurants and also several local sit downs. The staff was very friendly and there was also a convenience store on site in case you forgot anything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind comments and we will continue to provide good customer service . We are working hard to continue to improve all facets of our hotel . We hope to see you again in the future . Again thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second time staying there to go rafting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. But our room was a little musty when we frist checked in. They have a restaurant with a bar. Cold beer and bar food. Not super great but not terrible. They are motorcycle friendly. We were able to pull our bike up inbetween the sidewalk and parking spaces in front of our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your visit.. We will check on the musty smell and eliminate the problem normally associated with air conditioners this time of year. We try to accommodate the motorcycle tourists as we see a good number of them through out the year. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Motor Inn style, the carpet was dirty, the room smells mold, the maintenance person not very handy (cracks in the ceiling, door lack unsecured, shower handle had black mold. Breakfast/store lady unfriendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
thanks for staying with us ! first lets say we apologize for any problems you encountered. Had we been notified during your stay we would have moved quickly to correct any problem. we are an older motel but cleanliness and friendliness aren't issues we encounter very often. Again please accept our apologies we will post your comments for our entire staff to see to remind us of our everyday goal to provide great customer service friendliness and a clean hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the bar/grill was a welcome sight at the end of a long trip. The room smelled a little like mildew and mold, but I always carry a can of Lysol, so I wasn't completely turned off. Pool was clean, and the free breakfast was great. It's very close to the Gorge as well as other sites in town. Overall, it was a nice visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind thoughts about our staff and bar. We also appreciate your comments concerning your room smell. I have asked my front desk and housekeeping manager to help me with an entire walk through tomorrow of all rooms and we will address any problems we may have with odor . Thanks for staying and taking the time to let us know your problem !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was one of our favorite places to stay during our 2-week cross country motorcycle trip! The desk clerk and manager were SO friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. The manager even called the room once we had a chance to settle in to see if everything met our expectations and asked if we needed anything...that definitely made an impression on us. Exceptional value for the price! The pool, laundry facilities, breakfast room, and the entire grounds including the picnic areas and game areas were clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and the bed slept great. There is a terrific bar & grille on the property which did not disappoint either. From check-in to check-out...we felt as if they truly cared about us. This was a welcome change from most motel experiences during our trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
thanks for staying with us we appreciate your comments ! we get a lot of motorcycle riders coming through riding through the new river gorge. we strive to make each guests' stay an enjoyable one and we're glad you enjoyed your stay . hope you return to the new river gorge come see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
3.2 mi away
Adventures on the Gorge - Lodging
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New River
Comfort Inn New River
#2 of 4 in Oak Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Property: Quality Inn New River
Address: 103 Elliotts Way, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1434 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing