We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$123
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Days Inn St Clairsville(Saint Clairsville)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
49
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat continental breakfastbonnie dwainevictorianwvamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, we were in town for ziplining at Grand Vue Park. We stayed in the Herron Room with the king size bed and jacuzzi. We loved it!!! We now want to go to more bed and breakfasts , and this one will be hard to beat! I loved the antiques and the gazebo in the back with the glider. We went for a walk and walked past Brad Paisley Blvd, the street he grew up on. The french toast was delicious for breakfast and the Inn keepers were very nice and friendly. We will be back. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Herron room is on the third floor and very private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Everyone was friendly and the service was attentive and incredibly welcoming. The hostess was especially a joy. The room and house were full of antiques and all the amenities one wants or needs - from bath needs to wi-fi and cable. I stayed in the Blake room, which is the most Victorian of the rooms, and it seems like they thought of everything their guests would want. The weekday breakfast offered a variety of nice choices, and snacks were available during the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had a very enjoyable experience. The Grisell room is wonderful and the big comfy bed and pillows where exactly what I needed after a long day packed in of historic stuff. Breakfast was delicious and not heavy and everyone was extremely friendly. Really enjoyed rolling in early on a Saturday night and taking a nice whirlpool bath then drying off and getting comfy in the sleigh bed to watch some TV and read. I would recommend the stay to anyone and I will be coming back!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a horrible room at the place! Very comfortable and plenty of air flowing on 2nd floor. Very nice to have ceiling fans as well!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

A wonderfully relaxing B&B full of antiques in every room! I stayed in the lovely Blake room which is on the second floor in the front of the building (if traffic bothers you, you might prefer a different room). The room had a private bath with a jacuzzi tub and an antique dresser with several little extras on it like a mini first aid kit, cottonballs, q-tips and a razor. The bedroom had a working electric fireplace, many antiques, a jar of candy, wine glasses and a cork screw. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. I definitely want to come back, especially to experience the special weekend breakfast, and wished I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BermudaLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I love the Bonnie Dwayne B&B. Whenever we travel from DC back home to see family and friends in Glen Dale/Wheeling, we stay here (unless it's full). Despite a dozen stays or more, it always feels like a treat. The place is very charming, every room (we've stayed in them all) is well-appointed and comfortable, the hosts are exceptional and the weekend breakfasts are fantastic.

Room Tip: All 5 are unique and lovely. Try them all!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sail_Ski_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews