We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Express

Gourmet Express
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Grafton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Grafton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Gourmet Express is a gem! Great food...friendly and efficient staff...and nicely decorated! Besides all this...prices are reasonable! Well worth a trip to the little town of Grafton, WV!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip down the road less travelled !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a wonderful surprise! The overcrowded restaurants in Morgantown take over an hour to get seated, and since it was a game day, we ventured to Grafton with some friends who suggested this gem. No wait to be seated, excellent service and food, and a warm relaxing atmosphere. What a nice change of pace! We will definately visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down Home, Good Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This resturant is very humble and simple but with a touch of elegance. The foods flavor is tantalizing to your palet and the price is kind to your wallet. The service has always been the best of southern hospitality. This is a jewel for any occassion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Really nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

On the outside you would think you are getting local-yocal cuisine but once you are served, you will be surprised at the presentation of the food. I've been to Gourmet Express at least 6 times. I live 18 miles away and YES, we make the extra trip because of the quality of food. Tried something different nearly every time, no disappointment. Bread pudding to die for!EXCELLENT ! I loved the wall color so well, I asked the server if she knew the name of the paint. She brought a book for me to view the paint scheme.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeisureLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

A great place to eat with a nice variety of menu options. First, you MUST have the ribs! Fall off the bone, meaty and not doused in sauce to let the flavor shine through. The half slab and fries may be the best deal anywhere. Lasagna is very good as are most of the pasta selections. They have specials of the day, so be sure to ask. I had a seafood pasta dish that was excellent and didn't skimp on the shrimp. The hoagies are great as well for a lunch time treat. Service is great, as is the decor. A truly unexpected gem

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixRhino1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Express also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing