We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Nearby Hotels
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort(Farmington)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$99
Lakeview Golf
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
274
197
54
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
197
54
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep creekroom was cleanwaffleslooked brand newpleasant staygreat continental breakfastqueen bedconvenience storenight's restgreat place to staystay there againwaffle makeroff the highwayfridge and microwaveneeded a place to staywe've stayedfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend as we were visiting some friend and riding our atv's around that area. The hotel is way more than expected!! The rooms were very clean and the two desk agents we interacted with were very nice and helpful!!! The lady in the am shift (sorry I don't remember her name) helped us get an extra room for a mistake on our part through hotwire and she was just awesome!! The breakfast was a lot better than expected as well!!! If we are back in the area we would definitely stay again!! There is no where to eat or anything but its a great stop off point for those driving through MD and WV!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again!

On a side note, the review is correct that there are not restaurants off our exit. A short drive of about 6 miles to the next exit you and you will find some local restaurants. We also have frozen sandwiches and ice cream available to purchase at our front desk. Hope this helps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped here on our way to Virginia, and we arrived near midnight. I made my reservations just a couple hours before we arrived, and everything that I mentioned when booking the reservations (i.e., we had a dog with us, we needed a porta-crib) was ready to go when we arrived. The porta-crib was really stinky, so we asked for another one and we got it with no problems. The staff at check-in was super nice. We like that there was breakfast in the hotel in the morning. The rooms were comfy, too - We slept great! I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We have made sure that both of our port-a-cribs have been thoroughly cleaned and sanitized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the Microtel Inn in Bruceton Mills, WV. The hotel was very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable, and convenient. We have stayed in many more expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice as this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews