We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
74
4
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
4
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichebed and breakfastfresh fruitgreat place to stayhistoric townenjoyed our staystay there againtownhousesuitesandstonewvpropertycerealaccommodationsamenitieskathleenrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in The Kathleen room. It was more than a room, though, it was over half of the top floor of the house, with an enormous master bedroom, bathroom, and extra bedroom (which we didn't use because we left the kids at home). All connected by a hallway. We also had full use of the downstairs, which included a modern kitchen, living room, backyard, patio with seating, etc. The hostess Vicky went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. She called in advance to ask what kind of fresh fruit we like and then had it waiting for us in a bowl in the kitchen, she had a fresh veggie quiche from a local bakery in the fridge for us to put in the oven for breakfast,all sorts of breakfast beverages in the fridge, and she gave us tips of what to do around town. It was October, the leaves were beautiful, there was a Second Saturday festival in the Courthouse Square across the street, and everyone we met was so nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theguesthousewv, Lead Hospitality Specialist Victoria Brown at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review.
You and your wife were a delight to host. It gives me great joy to know that you all had a wonderful visit and was able to get out and enjoy our small town charm.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The room was very clean and well prepared. Was kind of confusing because no one was there to answer questions if you needed help. Full kitchen where you could make your own breakfast if you had your own groceries.Overall we had a very nice experience at the Guest House.

Room Tip: The second floor suite was secluded from other rooms and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilybrook09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theguesthousewv, Lead Hospitality Specialist Victoria Brown at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Physical property is fine, management is totally unconcerned about anything other than taking your money. Arrived to a house without A/C in July, with bedrooms on the second floor. Told that repairman was already on the way and the A/C would be back on before we got back from dinner. That was not true. Got back from dinner late and no sign of repairman. Manager promised a 50 percent discount because of the problem. That was not true either. My credit card was charged the full amount.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are very to sorry your experience was not very good. I spoke with our staff and understand there was a refund issued. I will have her get back in touch with you to resolve the issue with the refund. Again, we apologize and appreciate your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I really enjoyed the visit to Hinton and especially the Guest House Inn. I appreciated the location as I was able to walk to many shops, and had a terrific dinner at the Market. I most enjoyed the Sandstone falls which are very close and certainly worth seeing.

Room Tip: The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed and wanted.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jackie R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theguesthousewv, Lead Hospitality Specialist Victoria Brown at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us a review.
We feel our little town is a special Gem as well, and of course agree that sandstone fall's is amazing. We look forward to seeing you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed in the townhouse it was clean and comfortable. The only complaint that we had was that there was a little pet hair in one of the beds. The breakfast quiche was very good and didn't take long to heat up, loved the fresh fruit, juice and milk. We only got to stay overnight, wish we could have stayed longer. Reasonably priced for the amount of space. It was a very unique experience and the host was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theguesthousewv, Lead Hospitality Specialist, Victoria Brown at The Guest House Inn on Courthouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to serving you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews