We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A whole new level of hotdog!”
Review of Hillbilly Hotdogs - CLOSED

Hillbilly Hotdogs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shinnston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A whole new level of hotdog!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The theme is good-natured and simple, while also being a welcoming environment! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu items (considering there is about a billion different ways to get a hot dog!) I will definitely make this a must stop the next time I'm in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food in a fun, family-friendly environment.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a must see/must do stop on any trip to the Huntington/Barboursville area. The food is great, the prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is a blast. There are also a lot of photo ops and the establishment is both family AND biker friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Metfromwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good dogs”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Good food, seems to not be as popular now though. I think they need to stay open later since this is one thing that keeps me from going at times. In a college town, 6 pm is too early to close.

Helpful?
Thank Carriemariec05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch earlier today...glad we did! Great dogs, fried mac & cheese and fried pickles! Funky decor, bluegrass music and a covered patio make this a really neat lunch experience. The only downside was waiting on the food (even though the wait was worth it). I recommend stopping by if you're in the area...

Helpful?
Thank Jgh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For a hotdog joint its a must !”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The atmosphere is just what the name of the restaurant is. hillbilly. there are tubs and out houses to sit in and eat. They will also sing a song for you if you ring the bell bu the register. Food is AMAZING ! Im really picky when it comes to hot dogs but I had the Buckyeye dog and it was perfect ! I will be back !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillbilly Hotdogs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing