We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Huntington
1 review
“Barely average”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Many areas in the room were in disrepair. I expect better when I pay the rate requested at this hotel. Breakfast did not have a very large selection of food either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank joe19752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I apologize that you visited us during part of our renovations and were not satisfied. We do offer an array of options for our breakfast guests that has 15-20 items daily with a rotating hot item. I hope that you will give us another chance once the renovation process is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    139
    104
    51
    34
See reviews for
230
64
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Overall the room was fine, it was the bathroom I had problems with. The sink/counter was falling off the wall, wall paper had been ripped from the wall as well as the baseboards. I couldn't be sure but it looked like black mold was exposed where the baseboards used to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am pleased to hear that your overall stay for the birthday celebration went well. I do apologize that you had trouble with the bathroom facilities. We have repaired all of the walls since your visit and new marble counters have replaced all of the old. I hope that you will visit us again after our renovations have been completely finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntington hotels

Burlington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stopped here on our way to KY just to stay the night. We were tired and I searched online to find a place that was reasonable. The hotel charged $25 more when we walked in than if we had booked online so I was not happy from the start. The clerk was sloppily dressed and the lobby was sectioned off and sloppy with new floors going in. The hotel was very old and while i do think they are beginning to renovate some things they are making the place look worse by letting people stay in half done rooms (and charging full price). The breakfast is free but only mediocre. The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was convenient to the interstate and the beds were relatively comfortable. Would not recommend even for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaToGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We did experience some difficulties during the heaviest portion of our renovation process. There are just a few things left to do on our renovations and the facility will be better than new. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston wv
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I looked at the pics online and thought this would be a good place to stay. Upon arrival, half of the room was outside the room in the hallway. Dirty towels as well as pics, a headboard, mirror and lamps...just to name a few. I understand they are remodeling but they should forewarn customers of the remodeling. I would never stay here. I checked in and checked out within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent_wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
442 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#12 of 12 in Huntington
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Huntington

Property: Ramada Limited Huntington
Address: 3094 16th Street Rd, I-64 exit 11, Huntington, WV 25701-5245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Huntington Hotel Huntington
Ramada Huntington
Huntington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing