We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but frequently used”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Huntington WV
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, but frequently used”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Room was nice, Hotel had a lot to offer, but most was broken. Tread mill, Weight equipment, Conference room computer monitor... i'd totally stay again though. Staff was nice & friendly. Restarted the wifi for me, when it too wasn't working.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trishash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    128
    87
    60
    31
See reviews for
224
79
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is now my third time to stay at the Super 8. Things have improved. The hotel was much cleaner and the staff seemed to be making a real effort to keep things neat. I was really impressed with the care of the front staff. My room was clean. No smoke smell. Breakfast has improved with the addition of some more wholesome foods. The only recommendation I have is that individually wrapped eating utensils be provided. One of the guest coughed freely right in front of the three cups containing the exposed utensils. I was not pleased. This is not the fault of the hotel but the hotel can make things a little more sanitary by doing what I am suggesting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. This time was better than the last time in that we had a clean room this time. We stay here because they have an indoor pool and breakfast. The pool could be nicer if they kept it cleaner. The chlorine was so thick in the sauna what me and my grandson had a mild asthma attack when the jets were turned on. The breakfast was OK but as another reviewer stated, loaded with simple carbs and not much else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy on and off interstate. Limited restaurant choices within visual range but only 10 minutes from Marshall. If you have small children be careful about drop off in front of parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregStLouis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moundsville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

As a parent of a son at nearby Marshall University, we have needed a place to stay on numerous occasions over the last few years. This hotel was relatively new when we found it, and really liked it. This last trip changed our mind however. The room was clean, as always, but we value the free breakfast that most provide now, and like the ability to eat a decent meat quickly. The buffet our last visit had no fruit, no yogurt, only high carbohydrate items. The worst part about this whole problem was that nobody cared about it. The desk clerk said she was new, and because there was a high school tournament in town, maybe the kids ate all of them. Worse yet, a survey complete, post stay, and an e-mail directly to ownership were unanswered. That's our last stay here. If management doesn't care about guests, that's the first problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardware91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawson, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is just your average Super 8 with hallways that stinks. But other then that it was OK...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewerFrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I am a Marshall student who lives 8 hours away from Huntington WV. Therefore I have become very familiar with hotels around the area. My mom and dad spend many weekends of the school year visiting me and have always stayed in the Super 8 (because of conveniency & price). We were very pleased to always have the complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. However the last few visits we have experienced have not been up to par. We have noticed that the breakfast has slowly been getting smaller and smaller. They have taken away the fresh fruit and a few other great items from their breakfast bar. The hotel seems to be under new management and their front line behind the desk are not exactly the most friendly people. The biggest issue we have experienced was during our past visit. We had left about five dollars out for our maid to clean our room. When we returned after a long day of being away from the room we had noticed that nothing in our room had been cleaned, or even touched-- except my suitcase had been gone through. None of my clothes were folded anymore and it was clear someone had gone through it. Nothing was missing thankfully. However the 5 dollars left for the maid was gone. The cleaning service had taken the money and not cleaned the room. My mom and I were very upset with this and went straight to the front desk only to be even further disappointed. The man at the front desk "Jason" could care less about our concern. Before we could even voice our complaint he had been fighting with the customer in line in front of us. As we entered the front of the line he expressed his annoyance with the most recent customers by rolling his eyes and voicing "Some customers.." -- Very unprofessional. Once we told him about what happened he replied "What do you want me to do about it" In a very rude manner. This infuriated my mother and I even more. We asked him if there was any way we could get our money back or anything and he said that there is nothing he could do about it and thats too bad. After that trip we will NEVER be back. We would rather pay 10$ more and stay in the Ramada right down the hill.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnsonK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
2.3 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#12 of 12 in Huntington
193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntington WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntington WV

Property: Super 8 Huntington WV
Address: 3090 16th Street Rd, Huntington, WV 25701-5245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntington WV 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Huntington WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Huntington
Super Eight Huntington
Huntington Super 8
Huntington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing