We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one and only wine bar in town”
Review of Sip Wine Bar

Sip Wine Bar
Ranked #27 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
161 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“one and only wine bar in town”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the only wine bar in the Tri-State and it is locally owned and operated. The couple who opened it wanted there to be an establishment in town where people could get great wine and also explore different wines without making a commitment to a bottle. There are wine groupings you can get in two ounce services as well as a regular glass or a bottle. I love that you can try many wines before committing to a glass. The offerings change regularly. The small food menu is perfectly tailored to the wines and much of it is sourced daily from the other shops at Heritage Station. Do not miss Sip, it's a fabulous place to meet up with friends and have an after work drink, an aperitif or an after dinner drink. Love this place, and the atmosphere at Heritage Station is top-notch and unique too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mudfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My daughter and I went every evening of our visit to Huntington. The wine was superb and atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. We relaxed and reviewed our day's accomplishments and made plans for the next day. Great way to the end the day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j2vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vibe!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Sip Wine Bar is so cute and refreshing. I'm so glad Huntington has somewhere fun like this to dine and drink. Their food is all very reasonably priced and tasty. Their wine list is also top notch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Love the location of the sip, Convenient to downtown, nice atmosphere too. Unique place, I love heritage station and downtown Huntington.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GemmyWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stop, relax and sip a little wine”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is not a place for dinner but a great place for before or after dinner. My group of four each choose three 2 ounce glasses of wine, or a flight as it is listed on the menu, so we could find our favorite. We paired our wine with a cheese plate for red wines and a cheese plate for white wines. Small and intimate this is a perfect place to visit with friend or a date. No loud music or television to interfere with conversation. Service was great and our server made suggestions when we asked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyinwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sip Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sip Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing