We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #123 of 186 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lancaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our waiter was extremely friendly and surprised me when he asked for my ID as I am definitely over 21. haha, glad to see they check all ID's.
They had Kareoke night we had been in for a late dinner so was fun to listen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The slowest service ever this visit.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We waited forever to be waited on. then waited forever for our food. then had to chase down our waiter to get the check so we could go! Food was above average once we finally got it. Also our waiter brought us someone elses appetizer ! we just looked at him. I think this guy was on crack. it wasnt that busy that day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

There are a lot of great eating options in Huntington that are not chains, or are better chains. Go there, instead of here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jess630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cookie-cutter chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

It's Appleby's no matter which location you visit, OK? If you like Appleby's, this is your place.

I find the food to be tasty enough, service from the kitchen universally very slow, and wait for a seat often a drawback. Servers are friendly enough, often not very well trained.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“same old, same old good :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

My visit to this location by far will not be my last. the atmosphere is clean, decorated, and welcoming. Our server had a rocky start at first however thing got better. He did a wonderful job, and apologized for our slow start. The food came out quickly and was in good portion. I do think the spinach and artichoke dip could have been filled a bit more. My mother and sister rocked it with the 2 for 20. I must say it was a great deal the Penne was what they ordered very healthy portions if say almost fit for a man and chicken bites were delightful. The zoos drink was very good, Jello shots delightful, and the martinis are just fun. The steam was of course not too shelf but,.had great flavor. I will be back next time I visit.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing