We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I had to attend a funeral in Milton and stayed at this RR Inn. The room was spotless and the bedding was new. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and the location was perfect. There were several nice restaurants nearby. We'll stay here for the family reunion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to my staff. I agree that we offer clean rooms with good service for a fair price. I look forward to seeing you for your family reunion. Thank you for your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Negative: There was a little dirt on the side of the toilet facing the tub. I only know this because I took a nice warm soak for my torn tendons in my foot. Otherwise, the room was immaculate.

Great king-size bed, low price, super gentleman checked us in at near midnight (it's the earlier lady trip advisors complain about apparently), lovely office space for my computer work and perfect wifi connection. Coffee/tea maker in the room with Lipton tea bags (thank you, thank you, thank you). The outside wasn't nice looking, but I didn't spend any time in the parking lot anyway. For me it's all about clean and everything working efficiently.

You will be very lucky to stay here. Next time we travel to Indiana from Virginia, we will stay here. Husband and I are very experienced travelers (went to see our latest grandchild).

Room Tip: They are probably all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your detail and I do believe that we offer clean rooms, with a friendly staff for a fair price. It sounds like you stayed in our Superior King room with the large work area and coffee pot in the room. I think this does offer a few more amenities that some guests want for just a few more dollars. Still a very good value. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip. Congratulations on your new grandchild.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were on I-64 in WV headed to NC and very tired. We chose this place because it was right off the highway. However, when making this particular trip again and needing to break it up, I will definitely look book this again.
The staff were very friendly at 11:00 pm. The room was immaculately clean, great bed, wonderful coffee in the room. We fell asleep immediately, had a great night's sleep and great start to the morning.
Have stayed in other RRI's and this one tops them all.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated behind a shopping center. Take side road going behind the shopping center (not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and I hope to see you again on your trips. Thanks for clarifiying the location behind the plaza. I know we can be difficult to find the first time. I will pass your comments on to my staff. Thanks for your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Red Roof Inn was a decent place to stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great. The rates were reasonable. We would recommend this motel to anyone.

I would recommend calling the motel to make the reservation. On the website, coffee is listed in some rooms. Other amenities are also listed like that. By calling, you can be specific about what you want. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, but no coffee or hair dryer. This wasn't a concern for us, because there is coffee in the lobby and I had my own hair dryer. The room rate varies according to the amenities in each room. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you pointing out that each room type has different ammenities for different rates. Our Superior King room does have a microfridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron in the room. Other room types have a few less ammenities, but do provide a good value. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip through town.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed in a double on the first floor. Room was very clean and fresh. Everything looked new. A relaxing place to be. Had all the amenities I would expect for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel is behind a shopping center, so we missed it at first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffetLover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a relaxing stay with us and liked our new rooms. Thanks for pointing out that we are behind Liberty Square Plaza and next to Putnam Village Plaza, that can be confusing for first time visitors. I hope to see you again on your next visit and we appreciate your business.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have been trying to budget my money better in recent months and have been cutting corners on the type of hotels i stay in. I decided to try a Red Roof Inn for the first time and found one directly off I-64 in West Virginia during my travels. The King room had a good amount of space, a nice TV and relatively comfortable bed. It was lacking a desk to do any type of work at. Bathroom was clean and although there was minimal supplies compared to most hotels, there was still plenty to work with. Bed sheet had small stain or burn, but nothing I couldn't look past. Comment card for cleanliness left in the room was ironically the dirtiest most stained thing in there. In the end it was a place to stay. Practically no amenities. But really, that is a lot of the reason they're able to charge so much less. Which I'll gladly take to save some money since I rarely use amenities hotels have to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we can help you save some money during your travels. It sounds like you were in one of our smaller, Standard King rooms. For a desk and work area, I would recommend our Superior King room which does have a larger work area, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer, and microfridge for just a few more dollars. No frills, just a clean, comfortable room. Thanks for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I'm not comparing this to Marriott. But then again.....I'm talking to those if you who are trying to find something in this price range that is surprisingly modern and clean. The appointments in these rooms are more typical of $120/night hotel. Faux hardwood floors. Clean! I've been very disappointed when paying $120 at a Marriott, when I could have paid this price at Red Roof. And frankly, I'd rather park in front of my door. Easier to tote stuff. Halls can be gross in big hotels. AND, the pain of it costing $120. Ouch. Try this Red Roof, and have a few more dinners out with the extra.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayle2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your value comparison and I want to clarify that we are an economy hotel and therefore do not have a lot of extra ammenities that a Marriott would have. I do agree that we provide a clean comfortable room with good service for a fair price. Our Superior King room does also now offer a hairdryer, iron and board, coffee maker and a microfridge. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip through town.

Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
22.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
358 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
18.0 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
6.9 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Address: 500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526-1355
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location near Tri-State Greyhound Park! Waves-of-Fun Water Park, Blenko Glass, Charleston Civic Center, Kanawha Dragway, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing are all within a 15-30 minute drive. Close to plenty of local shopping. The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating, and a large, flat-screen TV. This inn offers a coin laundry facility and free micro-fridge units in select rooms. Free WiFI in all guest rooms. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing