We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, United States
1 review
“The best hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

everything was great the food and the staff and the breakfast was awesome every morning and I was looking toward getting up and eat. great area of the location of this hotel everything else was in walking distance and would love to come back and stay again really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    105
    27
    17
    10
See reviews for
114
74
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Not the best Hampton I have stayed in but still upheld the overall standard expected. Busy location but friendly and worth the money. This property is not easily found on a gps and it is Landlocked and tucked away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay here, the cleanliness of the hotel, room, dining area was superb. The clerks were also very helpful. Would definitely book there again. We asked for recommendations to eat and was given some great choices. The complimentary breakfast was of superb quality and was constantly keep clean and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank malcolmm924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was extremely convenient to the interstate with two nice restaurants beside it within walking distance. The hotel was clean and as always the bed and pillows were awesome! Breakfast was tasty with enough choices to satisfy me and my husband (and we eat completely different things).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teas Valley/Winfield W VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had business in Winfield, West Virginia and had to stay at this Hampton Inn. I usually stay at Marriott properties. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. My bathroom was not clean. A dirty washcloth was still in the bath from the previous occupant. The fan from the heating/cooling unit blew right on me as it was inches away from the bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything was very nice. Clean comfortable room. I was satisfied with my experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. It is also close to several restaurants that were good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It had been a very long day of driving, when I checked in. The front desk staff was very hospitable and recommended several local places to eat. I am always cautious, as I travel by myself quite often. I returned to an extremely clean, quiet and very comfortable room. I was able to enjoy a cup of herbal, decaf tea, provided by the hotel complimentary for all guests. I had an early morning and when I reached the lobby, breakfast was ready, no delays. Excellent choices for anyone health conscious, but the western omelet and Belgian waffle was calling my name, so I indulged. In the evening I was able to hit the fitness center to work off that early breakfast. The equipment was in clean, good working condition. I hope if I am in the area again, the weather will be nicer and I can enjoy all the area has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Cross Lanes Charleston
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley

Property: Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Address: 511 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley is located conveniently between Winfield and Teays Valley, WV, in the town of Hurricane. Walk to local restaurants, spend the day shopping at Liberty Square or take a quick, ten minute drive to Waves of Fun waterpark. No matter what your itinerary entails, enjoy your time at this West Virginia hotel. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, a free hot breakfast each morning, fitness center, pool and a clean and fresh Hampton bed each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley Hotel Hurricane
Hampton Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing